A day at my grandparents ::: summer is here! ::: Father’s Day celebration

Good evening!

It’s hard to remember that daylight stays with us, even after eight o’clock. And yesterday was the first day of summer! It’s always nice to start a new season. 🙂

Well, today has been a lovely day off. I love Mondays! 😀

And today I met up with my parents, and we spent the day with my grandparents and Aunt Ruth. Today was our day after Father’s Day celebration.

image

image

image

We went out for Mexican. It’s been awhile since I’ve been out to eat. I usually get food for the apartment, or I do fast food to take with me. Or I eat at Panera on my lunch break, since I work there. But anyways, this was a treat! 😀

image

Chips and salsa. Yum.

image

image

I tried the Choose Two combo. I had a chicken quesadilla, a beef taco, and of course rice and beans.

We spent the rest of the afternoon relaxing, watching TV, and just catching up. Eating watermelon. I took a lot of random pictures. Today was a picture taking day.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

If you look closely, you can see my parents in the pendulum refection.

image

Watermelon!

image

And I will end this blog post with a last year and this year shot.

Last year, the top photo, is a shot of everyone leaving the place.
This year, the bottom photo, is everyone coming back.
Everyone almost looks the same. 🙂

image

Leave a Reply

