June is here! ::: storms ::: dying cactus ::: house sitting

It doesn’t even feel like the first of June. Literally. We’ve had a small chill period come back, but I’ve been enjoying it, since I’m not super big on heat and humidity. A couple weeks ago, we were well into the 80s. 😛

We’ve had a lot of thunderstorms and rain showers lately. I’ve been thankful for all these neat clouds we’ve had.

image

image

image

image

The storms haven’t lasted forever.

image

image

image

Well, all of last week, I house sat for my parents. There was a lot of time with Cocoa and Precious.

As I mentioned in my previous post, Cocoa’s getting older. She needs help getting into the couch, and she takes doggie pills every day, as well as a spoonful of yogurt at suppertime. She’s turning into an elderly lady.

But then of course, I take a vitamin every day, and I like to eat yogurt, and I’m in my 20s.

image

image
Precious is still pretty active, but she can pretty snippy at times.

image

image

image

image

And I worked while house sitting, and here’s me during my lunch break, almost two weeks ago.

image

My parents came back last Monday, which is usually my day off, so that worked out nicely.

Mom and I were goofing off with some selfies, but this one turned out the best.

image

I also took one with my Dad when he was doing the dishes. Ha.

image

In other news, even though I checked on my apartment several times during the week, and even if I’ve kept up with watering, Mr. Succulent, he is on his way to death. 😦

image
This was the cactus I got for Christmas!

I guess I gave him A LOT of water whenever I did water him. Maybe it was too much? Well, I really like cacti, ever since I got my first cactus when I was a sophomore in college.

I will do my best to keep this one alive, but it looks like Mr. Succulent is on his way out. 😦

Oh, and here’s a couple more moments with Precious that I forgot to share earlier. I like Precious’ face. 😀

image

image
Using my fuzzy pajamas pants as a kneading pad.

I’m actually not that tired of the rain. It could be worse. It brings forth all around. And each morning is a new day.

image

image

2 thoughts on “June is here! ::: storms ::: dying cactus ::: house sitting

  1. Looks like you had fun house sitting! Glad your job is still going good. I’ve been to Panera a few times lately and it’s pretty tasty. It took me this long to find it and go there, lol, but I like it.

    1. Yeah, I’ve been with Panera for almost four years now (June 27th will be my anniversary). I’ve gotten a little burnt out on it, but there are a lot of good summer choices on the menu. Glad you like it

Leave a Reply

