Scavenger Hunt Sunday ::: March 01, 2015 ::: Soft. Early. Top. Selfie. A dreaded task.

Today marks the beginning of March! 😀

And it looks like we are starting out with a lion. It’s been a heavy winter, but I actually haven’t minded it too much.

Well, it’s time for Scavenger Hunt Sunday. Here are my interpretations for the week…

1. Soft
One nice thing about winter is all of the softness I can accumulate. Here is one of my fuzzy PJ pants, my stuffed cow, and a pair of Garfield slippers that my Aunt Ruth gave me this week. 🙂 Oh, and one of my throws in the background.

IMG_20150301_092827578

2. Early

When I work in the mornings, this is usually the time I wake up. This was taken on Saturday morning, a few minutes after my first alarm went off.

image

3. Top
On Wednesday, my parents and I visited my grandparents and Aunt Ruth. We had returned from lunch, and I waited for everyone at the top of the stairway. 🙂

image

4. Selfie
I take a lot of “selfies”, but on Wednesday I was happy to have my Mom and Grandma for this one. My Aunt Ruth is missing from this one! Next time we visit, I’ll take one with the four of us.

image

5. A Dreaded Task

I was at first going to take a picture of a chore, but honestly, the chores I do at my apartment aren’t so bad.
I guess my top dreaded task right now is living on a dollar, most days.

image

8 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday ::: March 01, 2015 ::: Soft. Early. Top. Selfie. A dreaded task.

  1. I think my dreaded task would be waking up that early. Great picture of you and your family. Love the Garfield slippers.

    My Blessing attends a weekly educational co op. We do have rules for dress but there is a lot of flexibility in those rules and dress is mostly casual.

    1. Oh, cool! Thanks for answering my question. That’s great about her doing a weekly co op. Yeah, it’s amazing how quickly I adjusted to waking up that early. I was happy when my aunt was giving away those slippers. I love them!

  2. That’s super early. I get up at 4:55 for workouts occasionally and I think that’s early. I don’t think I ever had to get up for a job earlier than 4:30 or so.

Leave a Reply

