And… I have a new fridge! :D

My fridge was continually giving me problems. No matter how many times Keith, the maintenance guy, came over to fix it, I still ended up with my food being frozen.

Frozen solid.

So… Rita, my landlord, ordered me a new fridge, and I got it moved in yesterday. 😀

I focused on the possibilities to come as I stared at this blank space for those handful of minutes.

IMG_20150206_163603653

IMG_20150206_163624116_HDR

And… here it is!

IMG_20150206_173948787

It’s about two inches taller than my other fridge.

So far, so good. No foods frozen solid, and hopefully it stays that way. Yes, I know my food looks pretty weak right now. That will change though.

IMG_20150206_174202494

It’s great to just have maintenance fix what’s broken. One of the perks of apartment living.

On an additional positive note, I am recovering a little more from my stomach bug. It has taken a little more than a week to pass, but each day I’ve gotten stronger, so that’s good. 😀

2 thoughts on “And… I have a new fridge! :D

  1. How exciting to get 2 new items this year 🙂

    I also see the magnet I made you on the fridge! awww 🙂 🙂 🙂

    I have a few more magnets to send to you soon! 🙂

    1. Aw, thanks in advance! And I will hopefully get the notebook sent out within a couple of weeks. Things have been a mess for me lately! I will write you back sometime! Yup, I’m happy to have gotten two new things for the apartment. Too bad I won’t be taking them with me when I eventually move out. 😛

Leave a Reply

