Scavenger Hunt Sunday! ::: January 18, 2015 ::: Starts with J. Kindness. Three. To Do. Shoes.

Greetings to all. šŸ˜€

It’s time for another Scavenger Hunt Sunday linkup. I really enjoyed the hunt this week. I didn’t really have to “hunt” for the topics this week. They pretty much came together for me. We’ll see what the next week brings.

Well, here are my interpretations! šŸ™‚

1. Starts with J…
My journalism coffee travel mug. I bought this when I was a junior in college, and I still drink from it almost every day. This mug and I have been through a lot together, and I hope it stays with me for much longer.

image

2. Kindness…
So… I was one of the last to know that Thursday was National Popcorn Day. Yum! My landlord gave all the residents popcorn to celebrate. I loved this nice surprise hanging on my door. I ate the entire bag for supper. Hee hee.

wpid-wp-1421594251127.jpeg

3. Three…

I went outside on Tuesday afternoon to take pictures of the snow and icicles, and I found these three kitty footprints.

wpid-wp-1421594575165.jpeg

4. To Do…

My fridge has been giving me problems, again. My refrigerated food has been frozen solid, and my freezer has been either thawing food out, or over freezing my food. The thermostat has been stuck off and on since October.
Well, on Friday I crossed off maintenance looking at it, again, from my “to do” list.
And… I have to wait and see, but I’ll either receive new parts for the fridge, or I’ll receive a new fridge.

IMG_20150116_143808989

5. Shoes…

I know these aren’t really shoes, but I got these slippers for Christmas, and they are really fun. They’re so bright and fuzzy.

image

10 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday! ::: January 18, 2015 ::: Starts with J. Kindness. Three. To Do. Shoes.

    1. Thanks! Well, I’m either getting new parts or a new fridge entirely. I’m just happy that I won’t have to worry about this too much longer. The popcorn was great! And my landlord is really nice.

    1. Thanks! I do love this mug a lot. I will be sad if something should happen to it. Yeah, the fridge has only done this twice since October, but I’ll be so relieved when it’s fixed for good.

  1. Can’t go wrong with a favorite mug! And not quite the last person to know about national popcorn day… now I’m kinda bummed I missed it, I love popcorn!
    Great interpretations of the prompts!

Leave a Reply

