Snow is here! ::: the jar in a book! ::: blood drive

Good evening!

Winter has arrived. I’m happy about it, but not too many people are pleased. What can I say? I like it having all of the seasons, and I do enjoy it when the temperature drops. The snow is pretty. 🙂

image

image

image

image

image

image

I know these aren’t the best photos of the snow, but it’s only been a couple of days so far. And the winter is young. I’ll capture better shots of the snow as we receive more of it. I’m sure our snow will get deeper, eventually.

Well, today I took my jar project for 2014 and placed the pieces of paper in one of my journals and a scrapbook. It’s funny how this journal got a lot bigger!

image

And what’s crazy is this journal still fits in the same spot on the bookshelf I had it on. I’m glad to have put the pieces of paper in something. As I said in my previous post, this was a fun project to try.

I’ve actually started going back to normal journaling though. 🙂

It’s been a long time since I’ve kept a journal, and I have a couple of journals that need to be filled.

image
I've started naming my journals. This is Zoey.

My hope is to dedicate myself to keeping a journal, just like I was in college.

Yesterday after I got off work, I went to a blood drive. I hadn’t donated blood since the end of July, so it had been awhile! It was nice to do it again, and I hope to continue throughout this year.

image

I ended up going into the next town to donate. This particular blood drive is at a Methodist church three times a year. I’ve never been to this church on a Sunday morning, due to the driving distance and now the winter conditions, but I do love donating blood here. 🙂

I hung out in the sanctuary afterwards for some quiet time, thinking and praying. I should have probably stayed a little longer, considering how I was in the middle of rush hour when I drove back. It was a pretty crazy drive back!

image

image

image

image

image

image

I had today off work. Not too much went on. It was one of those days for hanging out at the apartment and watching DVDs.

image

I was happy to find these icicles on my car yesterday and today. 😀

image

It’s the little things.

4 thoughts on “Snow is here! ::: the jar in a book! ::: blood drive

  1. It’s getting cold here too! We had a couple of flurries! 🙂
    I love your lamp post with the snow. Very pretty.
    I haven’t donated blood in so long. I really want to again. Did you know that when you are pregnant you cannot donate blood? Or if you got a tattoo you have to wait a year 🙂

    Have a great day!

    Melissa

    1. Yup! That’s in the questions of every blood drive. I knew both of those. It’s the same with piercings. And the medication info, travel info, etc. Snow flurries are good. Hope you get some real snow though. 😉

  2. Thank you for donating blood. I cannot donate, as I don’t weigh enough, am a distance runner, and had the bad anemia episode a few years ago so it’s really just dangerous for me to ever donate (I was almost a recipient). I love that you saved all the memories of last year, I should do that jar project this year too.

    1. I enjoyed it! It was a good way to see what the jar project really was, and to see all my thoughts at the end of the year. But like I said, I think I’m going back to normal journaling. I miss keeping a journal, and the other night when I wrote a journal entry, it was so wonderful. I’m definitely going back to it. Maybe someday I’ll do the jar project again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

