Happy New Year! ::: cat scratches ::: jar project for 2014

I know I am five days late with this, but HAPPY NEW YEAR! πŸ˜€

I really can’t believe a new year has started already. 2015 is the Back to the Future II year. Haha. The exact BTTF date will be in October though.

Well, I welcomed the new year with cat scratches. See?

image

Precious got scared when my parents and I were watching a movie, and I’m not really sure what happened, but I think I squeezed Precious incorrectly, and I startled her. I was concentrated on the movie (The Trouble With Angels!), and the next thing I knew, Precious got scared, jumped, had her claws out, and the silly me tried catch her.

Yeah. Bad idea. So, cat scratches were the last gift that 2014 gave me.

So… in 2014, I tried “the jar project” for the first time ever! πŸ˜€ It was a neat experiment. I treated this like a journal, and I wrote good things, bad things, prayers, frustrations, hopes, and just little moments. I ended up filling two jars. I ended up writing a lot.

image

image

I opened these jars when I was at my parents’ house. It took a long time to read everything! Yes, I would like to give special thanks to my Mom for helping me get the several pieces of paper out of the coffee can that I foolishly taped up and shut for good. So… thanks, Mom!

This was an interesting project. I haven’t decided if I’m also doing the jar project for 2015. I know we’re already five days into the new year, so if I’m doing it, I sort of need to make a decision soon. At least by the end of the month.

I might just go back to normal journaling. It’s been a long time since I’ve kept a journal on a normal basis. Therefore, I’ll probably get back into that. Like I said, it’s been too long. πŸ™‚

So… I decided to show some of my jar project on here. Not all of it. Some of the pieces of paper are personal, so I’ll keep those private. But I will post these, which are in no particular order. Most of them have dates. Some don’t.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

And… that’s all I feel comfortable sharing in here.

Well, I guess I have officially wrapped up 2014. I do love starting a new year! I know some people think it’s clichΓ©, but I do love the start of a new year. My parents and I was ended 2014 by praying for our family and just good things to come in 2015. And of course, we watched the ball drop.

It’s a new day. Smile, because it’s the only 01.05.15 you’ll have, so enjoy it.

Well, until next time, bye. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

