My Year 2014 In Review! ::: From January to December

Wow! It’s crazy to think how 2014 is coming to an end in just a matter of hours. 2014 was a more of an “in the middle” type of year for me. It was both good, and it also had some bad parts. I am ready to begin to a new year though, and hopefully find some new challenges, as well as some new parts of life.

Well, this year I did the jar project for 2014. I ended up filling two jars: a spaghetti sauce jar and a Folgiers coffee can. I have not opened either of them yet. I decided to wait until later tonight. 😀 I’m happy to have tried out the jar project. I wrote down good things, bad things, prayers, praises, appreciating the little things moments, LOL moments, hopes, dreams. I’m looking forward to seeing what all I put in my jars tonight. That will be the next blog entry though.

jar1

 


In the meantime, I’ve decided to write on of those “Year in Review” posts, from January to December.

JANUARY

January! We started with the "Polar Vortex." A lot of people complained about it, but I didn't mind it too much. I do like snow and yes, I will admit that the wind chill of 40 below 0 was a bit much... but we made it.
January! We started with the “Polar Vortex.” A lot of people complained about it, but I didn’t mind it too much. I do like snow and yes, I will admit that the wind chill of 40 below 0 was a bit much… but we made it.
You can't beat these pretty views with the snow. :)
You can’t beat these pretty views with the snow. 🙂

 


 

FEBRUARY

I was bapitzed in water for the first time! I finally took this step of faith in my walk with the Lord, and I made this commitment. The date was February 23rd.
I was bapitzed in water for the first time! I finally took this step of faith in my walk with the Lord, and I made this commitment. The date was February 23rd. This was at EV4 Church, which I am no longer attending and in the process of visiting other churches, but I was thankful to have this opporunity in February.

blog3 blog4

I got a little crafty with these Valentine's Day cards for my parents, my grandparents, and my Aunt Ruth who lives with my grandparents. I know they're not the best cards, but I think I did pretty good for one of my first times. I have not attempted to make any homemade cards since then. I should try though.
I got a little crafty with these Valentine’s Day cards for my parents, my grandparents, and my Aunt Ruth who lives with my grandparents. I know they’re not the best cards, but I think I did pretty good for one of my first times.
I have not attempted to make any homemade cards since then. I should try though.
More winter beauty. :)
More winter beauty. 🙂

 


 

MARCH

I know it doesn't seem like a big deal, but I really fell in love with this necklace. I've worn it so much this year, but I actually first got it about two years ago.
I know it doesn’t seem like a big deal, but I really fell in love with this necklace. I’ve worn it so much this year, but I actually first got it about two years ago.
One of those self portraits.
One of those self portraits.
I haven't donated blood as much as I usually do this year, but here's when I donated in March. I think I donated in June and August after this date, but I haven't donated since August. I will donate again soon though. :)
I haven’t donated blood as much as I usually do this year, but here’s when I donated in March. I think I donated in June and August after this date, but I haven’t donated since August. I will donate again soon though. 🙂
Spring is coming. A glimpse of downtown that I captured in March.
Spring is coming. A glimpse of downtown that I captured in March.

 


 

APRIL

I got a picture of my jar so far. This was before I even decorated it. :D
I got a picture of my jar so far. This was before I even decorated it. 😀
I was happy to make a trip to the arcade, and this was one of my prizes. I also got a notebook as one of my other prizes, as well as a Tootsie roll.
I was happy to make a trip to the arcade, and this was one of my prizes. I also got a notebook as one of my other prizes, as well as a Tootsie roll.
April was also a popular time for me to some house- and dog-sitting. Aww. :D
April was also a popular time for me to some house- and dog-sitting. Aww. 😀
I saw Disney's Frozen for the first time. Ever. I know, I know. I'm a little late on this, but at least I finally saw this. :)
I saw Disney’s Frozen for the first time. Ever. I know, I know. I’m a little late on this, but at least I finally saw this. 🙂
Easter Sunday was in April this year, and I enjoyed my basket and presents.
Easter Sunday was in April this year, and I enjoyed my basket and presents.

 


MAY

I got this funny picture of my parents' cat Precious and me. Hehe. :D It looks like Precious is saying, "Do we have to take a picture everytime you come over here? Blah!!"
I got this funny picture of my parents’ cat Precious and me.
Hehe. 😀
It looks like Precious is saying, “Do we have to take a picture everytime you come over here? Blah!!”
My parents had gone to Florida for my brother's ordination as pastor, and for Mother's Day, they were driving back from Florida. So we celebrated the day after. And here's my Mom and me.
My parents had gone to Florida for my brother’s ordination as pastor, and for Mother’s Day, they were driving back from Florida. So we celebrated the day after. And here’s my Mom and me.

 


JUNE

Trees are blooming! Spring is definitely here.
Trees are blooming! Spring is definitely here.
Lots of family time during the summer, especially during June and July. Here we are showing our love of watermelon.
Lots of family time during the summer, especially during June and July. Here we are showing our love of watermelon. My parents’ anniversary was also in June, so we celebrated that.

 

Also in June, I had to replace my phone charger, because the one that came with my laptop finally died, after being with me for seven years. I have to keep my laptop plugged in, because the battery in it has needed changed for awhile now. I've had my laptop since 2007. It's getting up there in years.
Also in June, I had to replace my phone charger, because the one that came with my laptop finally died, after being with me for seven years.
I have to keep my laptop plugged in, because the battery in it has needed changed for awhile now. I’ve had my laptop since 2007. It’s getting up there in years.

 

 


 

JULY

I ate at my parents' house for supper. A lot. This was one of those last-minute invites.
I ate at my parents’ house for supper. A lot. This was one of those last-minute invites.
blog21
I did more dog-sitting throughout the summer. 🙂
blog20
Aww.
I became a member of EV4 Church also during the summer, but as I said before, I felt that I should've left right after Thanksgiving, which I did.
I became a member of EV4 Church also during the summer, but as I said before, I felt that I should’ve left right after Thanksgiving, which I did.

 

 


 

AUGUST

aug02
The beginning of August was the last time I had donated blood. Like I said, it’s been awhile. Time for me to start again!

For the first time since 2012, I had cut my hair. I donated 13 inches to Locks of Love! :D
For the first time since 2012, I had cut my hair. I donated 13 inches to Locks of Love! 😀
I think this was my fourth time donating. Such a rewarding feeling comes from doing it. :)
I think this was my fourth time donating. Such a rewarding feeling comes from doing it. 🙂
More family outings. I really like this picture!
More family outings.
I really like this picture!
Mom and Dad.
Mom and Dad.
August was also when my parents & I started taking walks on the trails. This was at Spangler Trail.
August was also when my parents & I started taking walks on the trails. This was at Spangler Trail.
Also on Spangler Trail.
Also on Spangler Trail.
We also met this little guy on the trails. "Hey there. Lovely weather we're having."
We also met this little guy on the trails. “Hey there. Lovely weather we’re having.”
Also in August, I slipped on something at work, and I tried to catch the barista wall on my way down, but the metal edge of the wall sliced my finger when I was going down. Ouch. Took me four bandaids, and the bandaid cover to get the blood flow to stop, and even then, it was still going hours later. :(
Also in August, I slipped on something at work, and I tried to catch the barista wall on my way down, but the metal edge of the wall sliced my finger when I was going down. Ouch. Took me four bandaids, and the bandaid cover to get the blood flow to stop, and even then, it was still going hours later. 😦

 


 

SEPTEMBER

I saw this pretty sunset. :)
I saw this pretty sunset. 🙂
Ladybugs. Beginning of leaves changing.
Ladybugs. Beginning of leaves changing.

 


OCTOBER

Showing off my pink for Breast Cancer Awareness Month!
Showing off my pink for Breast Cancer Awareness Month!
I usually open bakery at work, and one October morning, I came in and saw this lil' note from a coworker who closed bakery the night before. I thought that was a nice gesture. This coworker is no longer at Panera, so I'm glad I got a picture of the note.
I usually open bakery at work, and one October morning, I came in and saw this lil’ note from a coworker who closed bakery the night before. I thought that was a nice gesture. This coworker is no longer at Panera, so I’m glad I got a picture of the note.
Haha! My section of the apartments' mailboxes was knocked down and needed fixed, so I got home delivery of my mail for a week. That was nice.
Haha! My section of the apartments’ mailboxes was knocked down and needed fixed, so I got home delivery of my mail for a week. That was nice.
I do love the cornfields this time of year. :)
I do love the cornfields this time of year. 🙂
I just feel at peace when I'm looking at this.
I just feel at peace when I’m looking at this.
We had a wedding in our family in October! :D My cousin Christopher and Amy married.
We had a wedding in our family in October! 😀
My cousin Christopher and Amy married.
Me and Aunt Ruth at the wedding.
Me and Aunt Ruth at the wedding.
Grandma, Grandpa, me, Mom and Dad at the wedding.
Grandma, Grandpa, me, Mom and Dad at the wedding.

 


 

NOVEMBER

Our first snow of the season.
Our first snow of the season.
My Mom and me on her birthday.
My Mom and me on her birthday.
I got my new stove, since my old one was very old and not working too well. It was my "renewal gift" for renewing my rent. One of the perks of apartment living.
I got my new stove, since my old one was very old and not working too well. It was my “renewal gift” for renewing my rent. One of the perks of apartment living.
We did have a couple warm days in November.
We did have a couple warm days in November.

blog38

We had a lot of family on my Dad's side for Thanksgiving.
We had a lot of family on my Dad’s side for Thanksgiving.

 


DECEMBER

I started my time of visiting churches this month. I've visited New Hope so far, and I plan to visit some more churches at the start of the new year.  Here's the cool package I got from New Hope for being a first-time visitor. :)
I started my time of visiting churches this month. I’ve visited New Hope so far, and I plan to visit some more churches at the start of the new year.
Here’s the cool package I got from New Hope for being a first-time visitor. 🙂
And... my Christmas tree is up!
And… my Christmas tree is up!
My parents' Christmas tree.
My parents’ Christmas tree.
I had received an early Christmas present from my friend Chelsea, who I have not seen for two years and really miss. :)
I had received an early Christmas present from my friend Chelsea, who I have not seen for two years and really miss. 🙂
These were my Christmas presents this year. It was great.
These were my Christmas presents this year. It was great.
And... it's my birthday! :D Birthday meal at Max & Erma's. I LOVE their chicken tortilla soup.
And… it’s my birthday! 😀
Birthday meal at Max & Erma’s. I LOVE their chicken tortilla soup.
People have already told me that I don't look 27. Well, I don't feel like I'm 27, either. :D
People have already told me that I don’t look 27.
Well, I don’t feel like I’m 27, either. 😀
Cake, cookies n' cream ice cream, and Welch's Sparkling White Grape Juice. Yum.
Cake, cookies n’ cream ice cream, and Welch’s Sparkling White Grape Juice. Yum.
And... here's a little winter dream that I got lost in on Tuesday morning before work.
And… here’s a little winter dream that I got lost in on Tuesday morning before work.
And... the last sunset picture that I captured for this year.
And… the last sunset picture that I captured for this year.

 


 

This concludes my 2014.

The year went by very quickly, and it’s crazy to think that tomorrow we begin a new chapter, again. I’m planning to make the chapter a good one.

 

Happy New Year! See you in 2015.

Leave a Reply

