Christmas lights ::: family time ::: blessings :)

Well, it’s hard to believe that Christmas has come and gone already. I had a really great Christmas this year.

I met up with my parents, and we went out for our Christmas Eve meal, and we saw a short Christmas light show. It was at an abandoned movie theater (which used to be the “dollar theater”), and the lights were set up to match the songs playing on a radio station. It was pretty cool.

image

image

image

image

We ended Christmas Eve by watching the famous Rudolph, and we had our devotional reading of Jesus’ birth and our family communion.

Christmas morning was awesome! 🙂

image
Precious didn't get any presents, but she loved finding cubby holes under the tree.
image
Cocoa is ready for whatever Mom and Dad got for her.
image
See? 🙂
image
And... we're ready. The blue lights really stick out in this picture.
image
Funny picture! I got my parents these kitchen towels.
image
The jar my Mom is holding is what I also made for relatives, who we saw later that afternoon. The jar has cookies and candy inside.
image
I got a new purse! 😀
image
I loved everything I got! Kitchen tools, an electric skillet, a cactus, a step stool, slippers, fuzzy pajamas, a video game, a sound soothing device, a purse, and an animal-inside-a-coffee-mug. I am truly blessed!

We had mini donuts, mini cinnamon rolls, and mini muffins for breakfast. Yum.

image
My donut has a face!
image
And I already tried out my new coffee cup! There's a giraffe in my coffee. Haha! 😀

The three of us went to my grandparents’ house, and we had Christmas with our relatives. It’s always a fun time. I tried getting pictures of everyone, but then I did better with that at Thanksgiving.

image
Grandma, Grandpa, Chris and Amy.
image
The "four generations" photo. Ben with baby Ellie, Aunt Linda, and Grandma & Grandpa.
image
And Ollie, the dog!
image
I got both Christmas and birthday cards from my grandparents.
image
I got honey roasted peanuts from my Aunt Ruth.
image
And these lovely Bath & Body Works hand soaps from my Aunt Linda & Uncle Dean.

Well, today was back to work for me. My birthday is on Monday, so I have that to look forward to. 🙂

Merry Christmas to all.

Leave a Reply

