One week until my birthday! ::: still sick ::: fun with parents :)

Good afternoon!

There’s not too much going on for today. I’m happy for my day off. Weekends are tiring. šŸ˜› I’m spending this afternoon writing out my Christmas cards and finally sending them out.

And I have a couple more things that I need to do on Christmas Eve, and then I am all ready for Christmas. It’s coming quickly!

It looks like we won’t be having a white Christmas this year. šŸ˜¦

image
Here's some red and green that I saw on Friday afternoon.

So… the sun is shining today. It really is beautiful. I feel like I haven’t seen the sun in weeks! I do like the cold weather, but I do miss the sun whenever we don’t have it.

image
True story in Ohio.

Well… I am still sick! šŸ˜¦ I am getting better though… slowly, but surely. But this is definitely one those 2-week illnesses that is taking forever to go away. I’ve been making sure to take my multivitamin daily, as well as Vitamin C. I’ve also been taking Advil and other cold medicines.

I had a slight fever on Thursday, and I lost my voice on Thursday and Friday. Those were both long days at work! šŸ˜¦ Saturday was also a long day, but I was at least getting a little strength back, an my voice was a little stronger then. It’s hard working while you’re sick, but sometimes you have to do it. šŸ˜¦ And last night at work, I talked a little better, so I was pretty happy for that. It’s nice to have people understand me, again. šŸ˜€

I’m hoping for this sickness to be gone completely by Christmas. It looks a little promising. We’ll keep an eye on it.

I am also down to one week until my birthday! šŸ™‚

On Wednesday, I met up with my parents for a lovely supper at Pancho’s. Yummy!

image

image
Beautiful Christmas tree at Pancho's, as well as our waitress walking out of the kitchen

Sometimes, you just want to take a silly self portrait in the ladies’ room.

image

One thought on “One week until my birthday! ::: still sick ::: fun with parents :)

  1. I hope you feel better soon. I hate sickness that won’t go away. When I was in high school, I think 9th grade, I was sick most all winter. It was so weird- I never felt horrible, like missing school horrible, but I was low-grade sick for about a month or two. Yuck. Hopefully it goes away soon.

    I’m glad you had a nice dinner with your parents. I hope to never see a white Christmas because I like warm weather and living in the South, but it usually rains here on Christmas. Of course there’s a chance of rain almost every day here… haha.

Leave a Reply

