Sniffles and joy ::: Christmas trees! ::: pinchers hurt ::: time for changes

Good evening. It’s been two weeks since I’ve written anything in here, so I thought I’d give an update.

First of all… UGH!! Remember when I wrote in here about that really bad cold I had at the end of October? Well, I haven’t been feeling the greatest this week. It seems that I have caught another cold. 😦 So far, it doesn’t appear that this one is as bad. Well, as long as this one doesn’t last an entire two weeks like the last one I had, I’ll be happy. 😀

I’m taking my vitamins though, and I think I’ll be indulging in some orange juice this week. Yum.

Well… as I was saying, it’s been two weeks. A lot has been going on. It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas around here. I’ve finally started my Christmas preparations. I have done half of what all I’m going to do. A lot of it will be finished next week… some of it on Christmas Eve.

Hi. Procrastinator, here. It will get done though.  The perfect moment has to come. 😀

A couple weeks ago, I spent some time at my parents’ house, and we set up their decorations.

image
My Dad, with Precious the cat being curious. And there's me in the mirror. 🙂

image

image
And... here is Mom and Dad's tree! 😀
image
Selfie FAIL!!
image
There! That's a little better.
image
Aww. Cocoa has become a lot older, it seems, this year.
image
Precious being the mystery cat. He he.

And… I have also set up my Christmas tree this week. It’s a miniature tree, but it’s the perfect size for my studio apartment. 🙂

image

In other news, I have started visiting churches this month. I started feeling the direction to start looking for another church back in October, and I finally made the decision to start looking. No explanation needed in here, other than myself feeling it was time for a change.

On December 7th and 14th, I attended a different church. I’m not sure if this is the church “for me”, but I did feel a peace about being there. 🙂 I’ll check back. I did get a pretty cool package for being a first-time guest.

image

image
I had first visited at the end if their "Thank Bank" series for Thanksgiving, and I learned some things that I took with me that morning.

Well, I was happy to have received my first Christmas present this past week. My dear friend Chelsea had sent me this beautiful photo album. 😀

image

It’s so pretty! I can’t wait to start filling it. There’s also writing spaces beside each photo slot, for descriptions and small journal entries. I haven’t kept a photo album like this since high school, unless you count scrapbooking as a photo album! This shall be a great photographic adventure. 🙂

Well, I think that’s pretty much everything, for now. I will end with the note that these Japanese beetles have been EVERYWHERE! And although they seem sweet like ladybugs, I think I’ve been pinched enough. 😦

image

These beetles can leave now.

One thought on “Sniffles and joy ::: Christmas trees! ::: pinchers hurt ::: time for changes

  1. Your parents’ tree is super beautiful- I love looking at people’s decorations and trees on their blogs. I need to blog my own decorations soon. I hope you feel better soon because being sick is the pits.

Leave a Reply

