Scavenger Hunt Sunday ::: November 24th ::: Double. Friday. Busy Day. Memories. Where I Stand.

Hello! I am back for another week of Scavenger Hunt Sunday.

I will admit… this week’s topics were a little difficult for me. When I first saw the categories, I thought I’d be completely stumped. At first nothing came to mind. But after three days, it eventually came together for me. 🙂

Well, here are my interpretations!

November 24, 2014

1. Double…
I’m thankful that I received my mail-in rebate for my contact lenses!
I thought the young lady’s eye on the card looked like my eyes, so this is my “double” shot. We’re twins! Ha. 🙂
And since the lady is wearing make-up, I thought I’d put some on, too. Double!

image

2. Friday…
I work on weekends, so I don’t become excited for Fridays.
It is what it is.
Here’s part of my “Clock In” receipt from Thursday, which would be my Monday. One of my Mondays.

image

3. Busy Day..
Laundry. At least my bedding, towels and fuzzy things were machine dried. That’s important, right?

image

4. Memories…
I love carrousels and carrousel horses! 😀
One important horse I have is this snow globe. My Mom gave this to me when I was in high school. When she was pregnant with me, she would put this on her stomach so I could hear the music. Although I personally don’t remember the music from the snow globe, this will always be a favorite memory of my Mom telling me the story. 🙂

image

5. Where I Stand…
I don’t know about you, but from where I’m standing, our snow from last Monday has melted and we’ve had a lot of rain. I miss the snow, but I know it’ll come back.

image

One thought on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday ::: November 24th ::: Double. Friday. Busy Day. Memories. Where I Stand.

  1. Hi Rebecca. Your eyes do look like the girl on the card. Laundry days are busy, but satisfying. I feel so accomplished when I get everything washed and put away. It’s great to have a memory you can carry with you like the carrousel horse. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

