Scavenger Hunt Sunday ::: November 03, 2014

Good afternoon!

I am back for another week of Scavenger Hunt Sunday.

Here are my interpretations…

1. Dress up…
I didn’t have a costume picked out for Halloween… but I really like dressing up for church. What I wear for church, I switch between dress and casual clothes. Yesterday I dressed up.
One thing I love about this time of year is that dark colors are back!

wpid-cam00887.jpg

2. Candy…
The closest thing I have to candy right now is Reese’s Puffs cereal. Yum.

wpid-img_20141102_080640.jpg

3. Fall colors…
I do love fall colors! I captured this view on Wednesday. The leaves have changed a lot since then. They’re mostly dark red and brown and fallen off already. Frost has arrived. I like that transition is seen in this tree.

wpid-img_20141030_185846.jpg

4. Trick-or-Treat…
I’m too old for trick-or-treating, but I did “treat” myself a bottled Coke on Thursday.

wpid-img_20141031_161736.jpg

5. Photographer’s choice…
Saturday morning, before work. Witnessing beauty through the rain.

wpid-cam00881.jpg

2 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday ::: November 03, 2014

  1. Rebecca, I also like the dark colors. Your dress up clothes for Church were a great choice. I love your choice shot. Your capture of the rain and leaves together spell fall perfectly to me. I like your take for trick or treat. My Halloween treat was a large carmel iced coffee.

  2. I like fall colors in clothes too. Your blouse is lovely.
    Never heard of that cereal but it sounds good.
    Pretty shot of the leaves. We’ve not had a frost yet here but plenty of rain the last 2 weeks.
    Coke is a good treat, I am trying to drink less pop these days.
    Pretty leaves in the rain, it’s good you found beauty in rainy weather.

Leave a Reply

