Scavenger Hunt Sunday ::: October 27, 2014

I am back for Scavenger Hunt Sunday.

I haven’t been doing very well this week. I’ve been dealing with a really bad cold. It’s going around. 😦

Well, I’m going to give my interpretations for this week.


 

1. Paint

wpid-cam00859.jpg
Not one of my masterpieces, a section of a painting I’ve done.

 

2. Pumpkin

Pumpkin Spice Oreos. Although they were good, nothing beats the classic Oreo. Maybe the Double Stuff.
Pumpkin Spice Oreos. Although they were good, nothing beats the classic Oreo. Maybe the Double Stuff.

 

3. Family

This was taken awhile ago when I walked on the trails with my parents. It's one of my favorite photos of the three of us. I do have a brother and he has a family. I personally haven't seen them in person for three years. Not sure when we'll have a photo taken with all of us, again.
This was taken awhile ago when I walked on the trails with my parents. It’s one of my favorite photos of the three of us.
I do have a brother and he has a family. I personally haven’t seen them in person for three years. Not sure when we’ll have a photo taken with all of us, again.

 

4. Looking Cute

Some of them have it rough, don't they? The cat who lives with my parents. Getting some cuddles in with me.
Some of them have it rough, don’t they? The cat who lives with my parents. Getting some cuddles in with me.

 

5. Photographer’s Choice

yes1
My parents first brought home a computer desk when I was 11 years old. I had decided that year to label the tiny drawers at the top: Hello. Dude. Bye. Even to this day, the drawers remain labeled this way. I had to share this moment.
3 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday ::: October 27, 2014

  1. I hope you get to feeling better soon. The cat who is ‘looking cute’ looks to be enjoying his/her lot in life! I like the desk drawer labels. Such fun seeing the evidence of our younger days. 🙂

  2. Good to see new faces on SHS. The section of your painting looks really pretty.
    Pumpkin Spice Oreo’s now those I would like – Silly me, I don’t care for the Original ones.
    Nice family shot, sad that you haven’t seen them in so long.
    Looking cute is really sweet. Cats always make me smile.
    What a fun memory with that computer desk and the labeling.

Leave a Reply

