R2BC. Blog hop ::: October 16, 2014

Good evening!
I’m linking up with Ojo’s World for “Reasons to be Cheerful.”

Happy Thursday!

Ojos World

~ I finally, finally, FINALLY had my eyedoctor appointment yesterday. My one-year supply of contacts has been ordered, and I was finally able to take care of it all yesterday. I’ll just have to make a trip back over there when the contacts arrive. I am relieved.

~ I stopped by the mini-mall over there yesterday before my appt., and I got a smoothie. This sign sure got my attention.

image

~ Our leaves over here are really at their finest. I do love autumn. πŸ˜€

image

~ Eating a cookie is always something to be cheerful about. πŸ™‚

~ It’s really easy to worry about my loved ones, as well as myself, with everything being reported in the newspapers… but I know I can always count on Him to be in control. God really does have this all in His hand. All I have to do is get through today.

~ I really should have cleaned my apartment today. It has needed cleabing for awhile. And I was going to work it today… but I needed a two-hour nap instead. πŸ™‚

~ I saw a really cute black cat today (no, I’m not superstitious). He was afraid of me, but he was really cute!

~ Unfortunately, another Friday is tomorrow and another weekend approaches, I am looking forward to my next day off… Monday! πŸ™‚

One thought on “R2BC. Blog hop ::: October 16, 2014

  1. I love your Autumn shots, the colours are so beautiful! I agree that eating a cookie will make anyone cheerful, and I would’ve taken the nap over cleaning too! I’m glad you have your faith, hold on tight to it, if your worried xx

Leave a Reply

