Scavenger Hunt Sunday ::: October 13, 2014 ::: Details. Friend. Comfort. Above. New.

Good afternoon!

I’ve been reading up on the “Scavenger Hunt Sunday” blog hop for several weeks now, and I’ve really enjoyed learning about it through other blogs. I’m joining in for the first time, this week! 🙂

Participants will have five topics to take photos of each week, and to provide their interpretations. New photos are encouraged, but older photos can be used if the participants get stumped.

And… participants are also asked to leave comments for at least five entries outside of their

 

I shall begin! Here are my interpretations this week.


1. Details

This pair of socks has officially faced the end of its life. I am well aware that they are two different socks, but I have paired them for about two years now. They each lost their other half during two different trips to the laundromat. Life is tough at times, but you have to keep moving forward, even when you're running yourself thin. Keep going.
These two socks originally didn’t belong together. They lost their other halves at the laundromat. And… I think the end is in sight for the both of them.
You have to keep moving forward, even when you are emotionally and physically drained, and when you are numb. Keep going, even when you feel that nothing is worth the effort. Don’t give up.

 

2. Friend

I haven't really gone out with a friend, or hung out with anyone lately, but on Thursday morning, I thought it was a nice gesture when the girl who closed my usual section the night before, left this note taped to my register.
I haven’t really gone out with a friend, or hung out with anyone lately, but on Thursday morning, I thought it was a nice gesture when the girl who closed my usual section the night before, left this note taped to my register.

 

3. Comfort

I've been wearing this hoodie a lot. It's my Evangel U. hoodie. I bought it when I was a sophomore. I love hoodies. I have a small handful of them, and I hope to collect more someday. They're very comfortable!
Lately, I’ve worn this hoodie a lot.
I bought it when I was a sophomore at EU.
I love hoodies. I have a small handful of them, and I hope to collect more someday. They’re very comfortable!

 

4. Above

This tree started as a tiny, tiny tree that I took home from school when I was in first grade. It's crazy to think that it's way above me now, and it's the first tree at my parents' to lose its leaves when autumn begins.
This tree started as a tiny stem I brought home from school when I was in first grade.
It’s crazy to think that it’s way above me now, and it’s the first tree at my parents’ to lose its leaves when autumn begins.

 

5. New

The navy & gray striped shirt is the newest clothing I have. I purchased it on October 1st. I think it looks best under a T-shirt.
The navy & gray striped shirt is the newest clothing I have. I purchased it on October 1st.
I think it looks best under a T-shirt.

 

Next week’s hunt includes:

1. Book

2. Mail

3. Star

4. Saturated

5. Wall

5 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday ::: October 13, 2014 ::: Details. Friend. Comfort. Above. New.

  1. Yep I’d say those socks have been well worn. – Isn’t it great to find clothes that you wear over and over because they are “comfy.” Pretty shot of the sun through the trees.

Leave a Reply

