Reasons to be Cheerful ::: Blog Hop ::: October 09, 2014

Good evening.

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a blog post, so I’m linking up with Ojo’s World and I’m listing what has given me joy so far this week.

Ojos World

~ I witnessed a ladybug on my windshield yesterday. He stayed on for the entire car ride, and then he flew off when I arrived at my destination. It’s the little things. 😀

image

~ I guess I’m getting home delivery of my mail for a few days. The mailboxes fell down. LOL! So, I got my mail today delivered to my door along with this notice.

image

~ I was sad that I missed the lunar eclipse early yesterday morning with it being foggy. However, I captured this very nice photo the other day. I do love autumn.

image

~ I was at my parents’ yesterday, and we watched the movie Labyrinth, which was great to see again. For supper, we ate some Stouffer’s veggie lasagna, peas, cole claw and bread. Cinnamon cake for dessert. Yum.

~ I finally have my eye doctor appointment scheduled for next week. New contacts, finally! I am overdue. I can’t wait to get them. It’ll be expensive, but well worth it. 🙂

~ I’m so glad that it’s been cooling down outside. I’ve been rocking the fuzzy PJ pants this week. I’m wearing my Eeyore pair now.

image

4 thoughts on “Reasons to be Cheerful ::: Blog Hop ::: October 09, 2014

  1. That is a stunning Autumn shot! I would’ve smiled at the lady bug too, I had one on my washing the other day and watched it for ages, neighbours must’ve thought I was mad lol x

  2. Love the Autumn photo and there is something very special about ladybugs. I have a big love of all things Eeyore too. I like his gloomy attitude. Value that time with your parents and cinnamon cake sounds right up my street.

Leave a Reply

