Oh, the fun you can create with finger cuts. :P

Twelve days ago, I slightly injured my finger at work. I slipped, and I caught the barista wall on my way down, which ceased my fall; however, my left middle fingertip wasn’t as fortunate. The sharp metal edge of the barista wall got a good stabbing my fingertip.

Ouch. 😦

Lots of bleeding. Lots of band-aids. Lots of putting pressure on it. Lots of cold water.
And lots of latex covering the band-aids, considering the fact that I do work mostly in the bakery, and no one wants a band-aid to pop off and fall into their bags of pastries and bagels. You hear different versions of those stories happening at other fast food places. Ew. πŸ˜›

image
This was Sunday, August 24th, around 5:15 p.m.

The bleeding continued at a semi-regular pace for the next three days. As you can see, I needed about three bandages to at least “control” it.

No, I did not go to the doctor.

When I was with my family last week, I had my own set of bandages with me (seriously, I brought the entire box of band-aids with me)… and I did ask my Mom to draw a smiley face on my band-aid, because she’s just awesome that way. πŸ˜€

And of course, I’m a lefty and it’s arduous trying to draw a face with your opposite hand.

image
That's pizza sauce, by the way. We had pizza when we were at my grandparents'.
image
LOL.

My fingertip has gradually improved this week. However, I bumped my it at work this morning, causing it to bleed slightly… not a problem though. More band-aids. More latex covering. It’s all good.

And tonight, I guess I drew clown eyes (bad clown eyes! Lefty here, remember?) on my fingertip, considering how the cut now sorta reminds me of a clown’s facepaint. Oh, man! I forgot the wig. So, he’s a bald clown.

image

My apologies to those who are deeply afraid of clowns… I hope this picture doesn’t keep you from reading my blog in the future.

Leave a Reply

