Family time ::: cuddles with the cat ::: yummy, last-minute supper ::: work, work

Good Saturday evening. 🙂

I don’t have too much to post about for now. But I am having a nice evening so far. This afternoon, I was talking to my parents, and I needed to get out of my apartment and ust enjoy a last-minute invite for supper.

Oven chicken (covered in Italian dressing), cheesy mashed potatoes, green beans and biscuits... and a cheese stick.
Oven chicken (covered in Italian dressing), cheesy mashed potatoes, green beans and biscuits… and a cheese stick.
Water is always a good choice, especially since I've had too much pop and coffee lately. =\
Water is always a good choice, especially since I’ve had too much pop and coffee lately. =\
Chocolate cupcakes for dessert. Yum.
Chocolate cupcakes for dessert. Yum.
Action shot.
Action shot.
One of the favorite magnets on my parents' fridge. Hehe.
One of the favorite magnets on my parents’ fridge. Hehe.

 

And… some selfies with my parents and cuddles with the cat. ^__^

If only I could have cuddles with the cat all the time.

 

blog2      blog1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

blog8

 

Some pretty backyard views when I first got here today. 🙂

blog9    blog10

 

 

 

It’s been a blessed afternoon and evening.

 

Not much else is going on. I’m working this weekend, as usual. That’s okay though. Sunday nights and Tuesday mornings are both rewarding… because when everyone’s going back to work and rushing around on Monday and Wednesday mornings, I’m usually relaxing and catching up on different things. Ha. 😀

I haven't really been excited for "Friday" coming since I was in college.
I haven’t really been excited for “Friday” coming since I was in college.

 

That is all, for now.

3 thoughts on “Family time ::: cuddles with the cat ::: yummy, last-minute supper ::: work, work

  1. I always get excited for Friday because every other Friday is our pay day, although my money goes pretty fast due to our mortgage and bills :(. Glad you had a nice dinner with the parents.

    1. My payday is actually every other Wednesday, and Friday’s more of a rough one for me. It’s busy, and it gets to be a crazy, noting gets done, people are rude, type of day, and it’s basically the beginning of my week. But then again, if everyone had Friday as the end of their week, the world would stop! Ha, ha. 😀

Leave a Reply

