Partly cloudy or partly sunny views ::: Never too old for ice cream ::: Quick mentioning of Pusheen the Cat. :D

No matter how you say it, partly cloudy or partly sunny, both views have their positivity. I’ve been enjoying the partly sunny views we’ve had this week. I got both of these pictures on Wednesday evening.

june016

 

Oh! I spy the very top my church's steeple in this one.
Oh! I spy the very top my church’s steeple in this one.

 

I’m definitely looking forward to getting more of this beauty, again, soon.

 

Earlier this week, I tried a new ice cream place. Well, I guess it’s not “new,” but it is new to me. It’s very popular in the area. I hear about it at least once or twice a week, and I’ve lived in this town for a couple years now, so I decided to go ahead and try it. It’s called Hartzler’s Dairy. It’s a Christian, small family-owned business. I’m glad I dropped by and gave it a try! They have ice cream and other desserts and dairy products, sandwiches and meals and such. However, I went their for only ice cream, since I had just eaten before I came.

It’s a nice, cozy little place. I’ll definitely be going back someday! πŸ˜€

june013

june014

I got my favorite... cookie dough ice cream with chocolate ice cream, hot fudge and peanut butter topping. Yum.
I got my favorite… cookie dough ice cream with chocolate ice cream, hot fudge and peanut butter topping. Yum.

 

I had tried to take a selfie before I headed in, with the building in the background.
I had tried to take a selfie before I headed in, with the building in the background.

 

Of course, I think we all could take “selfie” lessons from Pusheen the Cat. πŸ˜€

 

june018

 

That is all, for now.

One thought on “Partly cloudy or partly sunny views ::: Never too old for ice cream ::: Quick mentioning of Pusheen the Cat. :D

  1. I love ice cream and we don’t have many ice cream places here! All are chains or frozen yogurt style places. We only have 1-2 local *ice cream* shops, actually. One of them is a lot like the one you went to.

    I love the pusheen page on Facebook. The pictures are so cute and I post one for everyone’s birthday, hehe.

Leave a Reply

