My first post in 2 months! :D

I’m back! 😀

Okay, so I didn’t really go anywhere as far as location or destination, but I definitely needed to break away from my blog for a couple of months. It was a nice break, and now it feels great to be back. I feel inspiration. I feel determination. I believe I will be posting on a regular basis, again.

First of all, I will no longer be numbering my posts in the titles anymore. So far in this blog, I’d been putting the number of the post in the title. That will be no more. In case anyone is wondering though, this is my 105th post. Woo! Okay, no more of that now.

 

Well, as I mentioned, it’s been two months since I’ve posted. As far as events and special occasions for me personally, I do not have much to report. But don’t give up on me! Today I do have some blog-worthy topics to place in here. 🙂

 

My family had celebrated Easter and Memorial Day. Here’s me at my grandparents’ on the Monday after Easter, since I worked on Easter Sunday evening.

june002

I love what the dog says. :D
I love what the dog says. Thanks, Mom and Dad. ^__^

 

During the second week of May, I house-sat for my parents. Both my parents’ and my county had some pretty scary storms and tornado warnings that week. 😦 Although I heard of a couple tornadoes touching down, none of them came near me or my place, which I was very thankful for. I’m not going to lie, we had some pretty creepy-looking clouds and winds though.

I guess this picture doesn't look all that creepy, but there WERE creepy moments. Trust me.
I guess this picture doesn’t look all that creepy, but there WERE creepy moments. Trust me. This is from when I was staying at my parents’.

 

cloud

 Of course, this “tornado watch” cloud I drove under two years ago had me pretty scared. I would have taken pictures of its different shapes, but I was driving, so just one picture was enough. I still remember those fifteen, what seemed long, minutes. 😦

 

 

 

Also, I’ve been stopping to smell the flowers, as well as just to enjoy the scenery around me. There’s been some beautiful views this time of year.

I went to a Home & Garden Show at the end of April to walk around and just look, and these flowers got my attention right away.
I went to a Home & Garden Show at the end of April to walk around and just look, and these flowers got my attention right away.
Love this!
Love this!

 

may01

And here’s a Mother’s Day pose for my Mom & me last month. It’s a casual one.

.

I’ve also been giving blood as much as I can. I’ve donated twice since I last posted in here. May 23rd was when I was donated last. I’m eligible again on July 18th.
It makes me happy to help people this way. I’ll never know who I’m helping in doing this, but it’s a wonderful act of service. 😀

One thought on “My first post in 2 months! :D

Leave a Reply

