104. Ants = annoyance ::: a pair of tires coming ::: jeans fitting. :)

Spring is here! We did have 1-3 inches of snow on Tuesday, but since the ground has been warmer, the snow melted in a day! And really, it wasn’t really that cold when the snow was falling, but somehow there were incessant complaints all over Facebook about it. Not from me though. 😀

As I had already said, the snow didn’t even last 24 hours. Spring came back.

And really, spring IS here. Proof of it has been in my apartment. ANTS! Ick. I purchased a 4-pack of ant “poison” today… since my apartment’s really small, I thought that was what’s needed. I’ll give it a few days and see what happens. Perhaps I’ll need more. Perhaps four is plenty.

I’ve only found seven ants… and yes, seven is enough. I keep checking my food cupboards. They don’t seem to have found a home there, and I do hope it stays that way! I remember the last time when I had to throw food away, because it was too late.

May there be no disposing of food this time! Although I know everyone deals with ants at least once in their lifetime, it is overwhelming once it’s too late.

I went to the mechanic for an oil change today. Oil change, tire rotation and air filter check. All is good… except that I am in dire need of TWO new tires. I shall get them tomorrow. Better now than later. I’m just glad I’m able to get it this time around! Normally something like that would be put ‘on hold” for a couple weeks. So, just two tires tomorrow. I’m told that my other two tires have a lil’ while before they’re needed to be replaced. 😀

In other news, a certain pair of jeans that I really, really like haven’t been able to be worn in the longest time. They now barely fit as of these past two days. Looking forward to be able to fit in more of my clothes soon. Oh, winter and need for comfort. Spring brings the truth. The truth hurts, but thankfully there is a solution to everything.

That is all… for now.

2 thoughts on “104. Ants = annoyance ::: a pair of tires coming ::: jeans fitting. :)

  1. Happy Spring 🙂
    I hope you have a great Easter! (What are your plans?)

    We had to buy another $150 in parts for our car, but hopefully before we go on vacation our car will be up and running again 🙂

    Have a great Thursday!

    -mel

  2. I have to spend a few hundred to keep my car running every year. The joy of having an 01 car, but not having a car payment. Spent a bit over $300 a couple weeks ago, but I budget for it. I hope you can get some of the winter weight off and wear your jeans again.

Leave a Reply

