103. Robin sighting ::: Frozen! ::: in need of retail therapy ::: handling plan B ::: pet sitting

I spotted a robin this morning. Although it may not seem like a big deal to some, I like to capture a decent view of any bird. It’s peaceful.

april014

😀

It’s moments like these, as well as afternoon naps with the window open, the need for only a hoodie or a sweater as a coat, a pair of flip-flops worn to check the mail, the beginning stages of flowers and trees blooming, and the decreased need for applying hand lotion on me every hour of the day… these are the qualities of early spring I enjoy. 🙂

 

I was at my parents’ house a couple of days ago. Enjoyed some nice oven chicken, carrots and baked potatoes with sour cream. Yum. And cookies n’ cream ice cream for dessert. More yum.

We also watched some recorded episodes of Brain Games and… Disney’s FROZEN together. It was my first time seeing it (I know, I know. I was a lil’ late on this). I liked it! I now have my own copy. My parents have the”Blu-Ray + Digital Copy” set. They keep the Blu-Ray and I have the original DVD. I love the music from Frozen… it gets stuck in your head very easily.

And yes, being a morning person myself, I can definitely relate to this theory. 😀

april021

 

I had the chance of pet sitting again this past week. Funness.

It had been awhile since I pet sat for anyone, actually. I guess wintertime is my “off season,” but I really enjoy doing it whenever someone does ask me. I still go to work and all when I do house-sit, and it’s always lovely getting out of my four walls for a few days. 😀

Aww. I love these two cuddle bugs.
Aww. I love these two cuddle bugs.

 

 

 

 

 

Also when I was with my parents a couple days ago, they got a 10$ Kohl’s gift card in the mail, and they ended up letting me have it. Eeeek! It’s not available for use until tomorrow though. The possibilities. 😀

Retail therapy, here I come! I am in need of retail therapy. Dire need. :P
Retail therapy, here I come! I am in need of retail therapy. Dire need. 😛

I did get some new polos for work last week though. I still need to get some khakis as well, but for now I could only get the polos (I thought those were more important). I got three bright ones for spring… the green one looks brighter in person.

april019

Even if they are only for work, new clothes are always fun. 🙂

I still do not have that “degree career” that I finished studying for almost three years ago (June 2011), but I am looking for it. I will admit that I’ve recetly started looking, after taking a rather long break from looking. But maybe taking a break from looking wasn’t a bad thing. And I am thankful that I do have something to wake up for in the morning, even though some days I feel that desire to reach for something more.

I’m not where I want to be, but I’m on my way there. I am simply on a detour.

Ha. “A three-hour tour, a three-hour tour.” (My hope is that everyone knows where this is from!)

A three-year detour, a three-year detour. 😀

Plan A will happen… someday. For now, however, I praise Him for my good health, happiness and each day given to me while I’m swimming in Plan B.

2 thoughts on “103. Robin sighting ::: Frozen! ::: in need of retail therapy ::: handling plan B ::: pet sitting

  1. Good luck with the job hunt. 3 years later, I don’t blame you to start looking again, I know the economy has really picked up around here and places are hiring. Sounds like you had fun with your parents!

  2. Good Luck Finding a job in your career field 🙂 I really hope you get it! I have the opportunity when I finish school, that they job place me 🙂 (I guess it just depends on your major)
    Shopping is always nice. I’m such a shopaholic, which is why I got into couponing, because now every week when I go to the grocery store, it is like a personal high lol.

    Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

