102. Rambling on plastic bags in the wind ::: arcade visit ::: more b&w photos

Happy April 1st, y’all.

It’s no April Fools’ joke. I am actually making a second post within the same week. 😀

 

Random thought

It’s very windy outside today (the electricity at the apartments is out! Not that I have Internet at my place, anyway). But yeah, doors are blown closed and opened. There’s debris flying around randomly. Garbage bags are in the streets. People’s hairstyles are changing as they walk in the wind. It’s a rush.

I was noticing all the plastic bags form Wal-Mart, Buehlers, K-Mart, ect. today, and it had me thinking… does anyone EVER wonder where a plastic bag’s journey ends up? All the places it goes? All the vehicles it hits when it’s in the air? All the trees it gets caught in? All the people it encounters? All the cities it visits?

Random. I know.

This rambling kind of reminds me of the one time last year when I was “taking a drive” in early April, and a Little Caesar’s bag was blowing in the wind (on a sunny, windy day like today!), and the bag just so happened to attach its handles onto my car’s radio antenna and display itself as a flag for Little Caesar’s… and a woman who was driving from the other direction witnessed the entire situation and laughed at me as we passed each other. Ha! 🙂

So… I hope the plastic bags all have a safe journey out there.

 

Well, last night I made a visit to the arcade… which I really do only once-a-year now… since I’m getting older and have more bills to pay and such. But I did enjoy my “annual visit” to the arcade last night. I stayed within a small amount  of money spent last night, and I actually ended up winning a lot of tickets. I got some decent prizes.

The "big prize."
The “big prize.” Can’t wait to try it out! It was either a lava lamp or large stuffed Crayola crayon for the big prize. I thought this was better.
I love that I've been slowly getting back to journaling. I always love the chance to acquire another journal.
I love that I’ve been slowly getting back to journaling. I always love the chance to acquire another journal.
april02
Memo pads should always be a hit, no matter how many “little notes” can fit in a smartphone. Memo pads don’t leave you with a “5% battery remaining…” warning.

 

And... my "one ticket left" prize.
And… my “one ticket left” prize.

 

Last night was fun… but maybe I’ll find another “annual tradition” to do next year. Something more appropriate for my age. Ha. 😛

 

Well, I shall end this post with some more black & white photos. Still loving the scenery of it all. Have a blessed Tuesday evening, all.

My homemade "mocha." It may not be as tasty as Starbucks... but it's sure a whole lot cheaper. Glad I stopped going to Starbucks awhile back... those drinks add up quickly!
My homemade “mocha.”
It may not be as tasty as Starbucks… but it’s sure a whole lot cheaper. Glad I stopped going to Starbucks awhile back… those drinks add up quickly!

 

Our last snow was on Sunday... perhaps it's the last one?
Our last snow was on Sunday… perhaps it’s the last one?

 

Shopping list.
Shopping list.

 

april010

 

april011

 

Oh, and by the way, here is my 2014 jar project. :D The project where you take a jar and fill it with good times from 2014, as well as bad times... and I'm also adding thoughts, prayers, frustrations, concerns, worries, smiles, "LOL" moments, and special events. Obviously the jar isn't even half-way filled up... I haven't even touched it since February. But maybe April will bring some things to write down. :) And yes, I know... I still need to decorate my 2014 jar. Decorating, coming up!
Oh, and by the way, here is my 2014 jar project. 😀
The project where you take a jar and fill it with good times from 2014, as well as bad times… and I’m also adding thoughts, prayers, frustrations, concerns, worries, smiles, “LOL” moments, and special events.
Obviously the jar isn’t even half-way filled up… I haven’t even touched it since February. But maybe April will bring some things to write down. 🙂
And yes, I know… I still need to decorate my 2014 jar. Decorating, coming up!
Leave a Reply

