098. Almost Wordless Wednesday ::: 02.26.2014 ::: Baptism Sunday

Hello, everyone.

I am updating very quickly, because I don’t have too much time this afternoon. But I wanted to update and make an “Almost Wordless Wednesday” post on what happened on Sunday morning for me. πŸ™‚

For the first time on Sunday, February 23, 2014… I was baptized in water!

This me right after with Pastor Randy & his wife Jamie, presenting my Baptism certificate.
This me right after with Pastor Randy & his wife Jamie, presenting my Baptism certificate.

 

By doing this, I have made a “public declaration” of my choice to follow the Lord.

I’m looking forward to growing more in my walk, as well as continually learning different ways for me to serve Him.

One thought on “098. Almost Wordless Wednesday ::: 02.26.2014 ::: Baptism Sunday

  1. Congrats on your baptism πŸ™‚ I wrote you a note & sending some goodies your way very SOON πŸ™‚ (probably Monday because I have some Birthday RAKs to send out) I got my new notepads in, and I was so excited to write my very first note to you with them πŸ™‚ (wait till you see them… they’re so cute )
    Anyways…
    Have a great Thursday πŸ™‚

    -Mel

Leave a Reply

