090. Wind Chill Advisory ::: Three-hour nap = happiness. ::: mirror problems.

Me, again.

Our wind chill advisory brings us now to -8 degrees Farenheit, with a wind chill of -24.
Here we go! Actually, I haven’t gone anywhere today. This is one of those updates from my phone.

I just woke up from a 3-hour nap. Happiness. šŸ™‚

I forgot to say something in my last post. Remember a couple weeks ago, when I mentioned how there’s nothing scarier than the sound of snow melting off the roof of my apartment when it makes a “BOOM” sound when the snow hits the ground?
Remember me saying that?

Well, I changed my mind…

My mirror, on my bathroom door facing my kitchen, decided not to stick on the door anymore. It fell around 1:30 a.m. last night. First, it made a huge cardboard peeling sound (the back of the mirror), and then it made a huge CRASH sound when it hit my tiny, tiny kitchen tile floor (the front of the mirror).
No, the mirror did not break, but that was not comforting to hear in the middle of the night.

My heart was beating so fast, and I actually started sweating.

I’m just thankful that it was just a mirror, and not anything (or anyone) dangerous.

So, now I’m having problems with hanging up my mirror. It’s sitting in a corner… for now.

2 thoughts on “090. Wind Chill Advisory ::: Three-hour nap = happiness. ::: mirror problems.

  1. stay safe with these temps & I really hope the power doesn’t go out for you! We’re getting down to 15 tonight but the windchill will make it -4. That’s the coldest in SC history! brrrr. All I asked for was snow damnit… lol… not frozen tundra šŸ˜‰

    -Mel

  2. That mirror falling would scare me to death, especially if I lived alone. Heck, things like that freak me out and I have my husband here!

    Be safe in the cold. Yikes…

Leave a Reply

