089. Day off = staying inside ::: wind chill advisory ::: hoping that the power stays on.

Good morning, y’all.

I don’t have much to say this morning. We’re currently under a “Wind Chill Advisory” that begins today, processing and owning us until Noon, I believe, on Wednesday.

We are currently at 8 degrees Farenheit, with a wind chill of -12. Our wind chill is even expecting to drop down to -15, then -20, then -30, and I think my area is even expected to drop down lower than that.

So in other words, we’re told to stay indoors, and if we have to go somewhere, then we are to layer up extremely well and to keep pretty much all skin covered to prevent frostbite. Pretty scary, but we can do it! We’re Ohioans, and we’re not going to let a little “chill” ruin our day.

I am actually off work today and Wednesday, thankfully, but I am concerned about getting to work tomorrow… I’m mostly concerned with the car getting “ready”. Well, my Dad told me to “warm the car up” for a few minutes, which is pretty much what I’ve been doing anyway on these winter mornings. When I brush snow off the car or scrape ice off, I usually have the car started and warming up. So I guess that’s no different. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, I guess my plans for today and Wednesday are to stay in the heat. It’s sad how winter only started a few weeks ago, and my electric bill has skyrocketed already. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But… I gotta stay warm. I’m learning “where” to keep my heat dial though. This week, I’ve kept it lower than normal. Hopefully that will help.

I’ll update when I have more to say… and I hope the power stays on. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

