087. The Year 2013 in Review ::: =)

Good evening, y’all. And Happy New Year’s Eve! 😀

Well, as I mentioned in my Facebook status about an hour ago, this year hasn’t been a “big” year for me. It was more just into the ordinary year. I was hoping for bigger things in my life, as well as page-turners and new adventures… but it looks like that didn’t play a part in my 2013.

However, I am thankful to be in good health, and I am thankful that nothing too negative happened in my life this year. I am thankful for being employed somewhere. I am thankful for a good church and the new pastor and his family I met this year. I am thankful for each day. And looking back, I am thankful that I do have some things to show from my year.

So without further delay, here is my 2013…. in pictures!

Happy New Year, everyone! I hope that 2014 brings wonderful things for all of you. 😀

January

I rang in the new year by going bowling and to a "White Elephant" party with some friends from church.
I rang in the new year by going bowling and to a “White Elephant” party with some friends from church.
Yes, as you can see "R" doesn't bowl very well.
Yes, as you can see “R” doesn’t bowl very well.
DSC06428
My “white elephant” gift was a toy pirate set… pirate’s hat, hook, “gold” chocolate coins and a pirate accent.
I also made a day trip to the Cleveland Greater Aquarium... and this was really the only "trip" I took this year. It was nice seeing all the fish. :)
I also made a day trip to the Cleveland Greater Aquarium… and this was really the only “trip” I took this year. It was nice seeing all the fish. 🙂
Jellyfish!
Jellyfish!

jan40

jan36

February

I went to a Scrapbooking Retreat with a coworker... and I promise that I wore more than my gray poncho.
I went to a Scrapbooking Retreat with a coworker… and I promise that I wore more than my gray poncho.
One of the prizes I won.
One of the prizes I won.
Here's one of the pages I made. I will admit that I haven't scrapbooked since this retreat, but I do wish to get back into it.
Here’s one of the pages I made. I will admit that I haven’t scrapbooked since this retreat, but I do wish to get back into it.
What my parents got me for Valentine's Day.
What my parents got me for Valentine’s Day.
Here they are. :)
Here they are. 🙂

March

Snowglobe weather!
Snowglobe weather!
Still rockin' the ear muffs after a surprise snow storm.
Still rockin’ the ear muffs after a surprise snow storm.
A day at the mall with my parents, grandparents and Aunt Ruth.
A day at the mall with my parents, grandparents and Aunt Ruth.
Glad I caught Aunt Ruth before she removed the glasses.
Glad I caught Aunt Ruth before she removed the glasses.
My parents have walked in step for 33 years...
My parents have walked in step for 33 years…

 

 

 

April

'80s-themed Bread Bash (our work meeting) at Panera. :D
’80s-themed Bread Bash (our work meeting) at Panera.
Easter Sunday at church.
Easter Sunday at church.
This was our interim pastor, Pastor Matt, before we met our new pastor.
This was our interim pastor, Pastor Matt, before we met our new pastor.
Also, I started pet-sitting for different people this year, and  this is me singing to one of my church friend's dog. Not sure if Bella liked my singing or not.
Also, I started pet-sitting for different people this year, and this is me singing to one of my church friend’s dog. Not sure if Bella liked my singing or not.

 

 

May

Mother's Day camping getaway with family.
Mother’s Day camping getaway with family.
It was great seeing either some family again, or seeing relatives that I never see.
It was great seeing either some family again, or seeing relatives that I never see.
Mother's Day weekend is also usually when my grandpa's (on my dad's side) birthday is). Aunt Linda is holding his cake.
Mother’s Day weekend is also usually when my grandpa’s (on my dad’s side) birthday is). Aunt Linda is holding his cake.
Grandparents. :)
Grandparents. 🙂
Also in May, I got to enjoy watching the Memorial Day parade.
Also in May, I got to enjoy watching the Memorial Day parade.

 

 

June

My parents' 33rd anniversary.
My parents’ 33rd anniversary.
I had not held a piece of hail since I was a teenager, and so this was really nice to see again. :D
I had not held a piece of hail since I was a teenager, and so this was really nice to see again. 😀
I love wearing the red bandaged tape after donating blood! This was also in June. :D Rawr!!
I love wearing the red bandaged tape after donating blood! This was also in June. 😀
Rawr!!

 

 

July

A very honored public library guest, delivering "The Gettysburg Address."
A very honored public library guest, delivering “The Gettysburg Address.”
Cotton candy is always worth remembering.
Cotton candy is always worth remembering.
A very important lesson I learned this year.
A very important lesson I learned this year.
The parents at "The Barn."
The parents at “The Barn.”
Me... with Mr. Bear at "The Barn." Rawr!
Me… with Mr. Bear at “The Barn.” Rawr!

 

 

August

Introducing... our new pastor and his family, coming in September. But this is when it was FIRST announced.
Introducing… our new pastor and his family, coming in September. But this is when it was FIRST announced.
A furry visitor starts visiting me, as well as other neighbors at the apartments.
A furry visitor starts visiting me, as well as other neighbors at the apartments.

 

 

 

September

Another blood donation. :)
Another blood donation. 🙂
Getting introduced to "fro yo."
Getting introduced to “fro yo.”
More time with family. :)
More time with family. 🙂

 

 

October

Walkin' through the trails with my parents. Beautiful views of autumn.
Walkin’ through the trails with my parents. Beautiful views of autumn.

A "serious" photo of me.
A “serious” photo of me.
One of the official documents of the small handful of car repairs this year.
One of the official documents of the small handful of car repairs this year.

 

 

oct56

oct45

November

Beginning of winter... for Ohio, that is.
Beginning of winter… for Ohio, that is.

First snowfall.
First snowfall.

And it begins.
And it begins.

And…. December 2013

Christmas Luncheon at EV4 Church. These were the ladies at the table I sat at. So happy that my mom was able to join me! Nicole and Vickie are on the left, and I honestly can't remember the other woman's name. Nicole and Vickie decorated our table (each table was decorated individually).
Christmas Luncheon at EV4 Church.
These were the ladies at the table I sat at. So happy that my mom was able to join me! Nicole and Vickie are on the left, and I honestly can’t remember the other woman’s name.
Nicole and Vickie decorated our table (each table was decorated individually).
I won Arbonne foot cream for my door prize.
I won Arbonne foot cream for my door prize.

And... my Mom won some cupcakes! Yay! I like her smile shown here. :)
And… my Mom won some cupcakes! Yay!
I like her smile shown here. 🙂
My parents... from opening presents on Christmas morning. Warm wishes.
My parents… from opening presents on Christmas morning. Warm wishes.
Next time, I'll get better "posed" photos.
Next time, I’ll get better “posed” photos.
My birthday cake from Sunday. Yum. I had vanilla cake this year with chocolate ice cream.
My birthday cake from Sunday. Yum. I had vanilla cake this year with chocolate ice cream.
Birthday picture.
Birthday picture.
A good photo to end the year with. :)
A good photo to end the year with. 🙂

2 thoughts on “087. The Year 2013 in Review ::: =)

  1. 2013 might not have been super eventful, but at least you were healthy and usually happy. You definitely had some fun moments and wow… you donate a lot of blood (thank for doing that, by the way!). I hope you have a fun 2014.

  2. Your 2013 looked amazing, and even if it wasn’t “super” eventful, it looks like you had an amazing couple of “adventures” each month of the year 🙂 Have a great 2014 & I cannot wait to read more about it! 🙂

    -Mel

Leave a Reply

