085. Merry Christmas!! ::: time with family ::: warm wishes.

Merry Christmas! 😀

It’s crazy to think how our family Christmas has pretty much come and gone, but it has been a blessed time. And… it’s not 100% over yet. I mean… I am still at my grandparents’, and my grandparents, parents, Aunt Linda and Uncle Dean, cousin Ben and his wife Jenni, cousin Chris and his fiancee Amy, cousin Jonathan and his dog Ollie, Aunt Ruth, and I are all watching Despicable Me right now. I forgot how brought the DVD, but it is my first time watching it, and it’s funny so far. 🙂

Well, I just wanted to log on real quick and talk about my Christmas! It’s been great. My parents and I went to my church last night for prayer and communion with Pastor Randy & his wife Jamie. We also ate at Red Lobster, which is our Christmas Eve tradition. Yum. I met up with my parents back at their house last night, and we ended up staying in, talking, eating cookies for dessert, and just enjoying the Christmas Eve night.

My parents and I woke up early and opened presents at 6:30 this morning. I was able to get my parents a decent amount of things, which was nice. And… I really enjoyed what I got. 😀

A contact case, case... with a mirror.
A contact case, case… with a mirror.
A new coffee maker.
A new coffee maker.
A new mp3 player.
A new mp3 player.
New clip-on headphones... love these things!
New clip-on headphones… love these things!
A very fuzzy throw and a new purple bed comforter... both will definitely be needed this winter!
A very fuzzy throw and a new purple bed comforter… both will definitely be needed this winter!
A wonderful start for my Kindle... I'm still getting the feel and experimenting the world  of downloading.
A wonderful start for my Kindle… I’m still getting the feel and experimenting the world of downloading.
This beautiful lil' keepsake. I'm not sure what to store in it yet though.
This beautiful lil’ keepsake. I’m not sure what to store in it yet though.
These cool jams.
These cool jams.
This beautiful matching hat, glove and hat set. More purple.
This beautiful matching hat, glove and hat set. More purple.
And...this lovely jar of miniature Reese's Peanut Butter Cups.
And…this lovely jar of miniature Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups.

 

 

 

 

It was a lovely morning at my parents’ house. I left for my grandparents’ shortly after 10, and my parents followed within minutes.

We all had a nice big lunch and enjoyed talking, laughing, resting… and the usual when we’re all here. 🙂

I got a little bit of cash and a couple more cool things from my relatives. The cash was from my grandparents.

My Aunt Linda & Uncle Deam got me this wonderful sign... a perfect reminder for me NOT to forget in 2014.
My Aunt Linda & Uncle Deam got me this wonderful sign… a perfect reminder for me NOT to forget in 2014.
My Aunt Ruth gave me this cute sign, this box of candy and peppermints. Yum.
My Aunt Ruth gave me this cute sign, this box of candy and peppermints. Yum.

 

And… I did manage to get some family photos.

My parents... from opening presents this morning. Warm wishes.
My parents… from opening presents this morning. Warm wishes.

dec14

Next time, I'll get better "posed" photos.
Next time, I’ll get better “posed” photos.

 

Well, it looks like the movie’s coming to an end, and soon we’re all saying our goodbyes, so I better end here.

It’s been a GREAT Christmas! 😀

And soon, I’ll be heading back to my apartment and getting ready for work tomorrow morning. Reality switches back on… but I’m enjoying fantasy right now.

 

Merry Christmas, again. Have fun, y’all. Be safe.

2 thoughts on “085. Merry Christmas!! ::: time with family ::: warm wishes.

  1. Eh, my inlaws got me trinkets again :(. Oh well. Grandparents gave us gift cards and that was awesome, and we got cash from my parents. Clay did a great job playing Santa too and getting me the shoes I wanted!

    It looks like you had a fun Christmas, I’m glad you got to spend it with your family. I go back to work on Monday, so it’s nice having a few days off!

Leave a Reply

