084. “A Round Tuit” Linkup ::: Two days until Christmas! ::: Six days until my birthday!

“I’ll do it as soon as I get a round tuit.” 🙂

I think everyone’s been saying that this time of year on so many different levels. For me, I have two things to discuss in this link-up. I thought today would be a goood day to link up, since it’s been months since I’ve joined one.

Well… here we go!

A Round Tuit Linkup #1 (or at least the first in THIS blog.) – December 23, 2013

No. 1 ::: With it being three (or, now two) days before Christmas, I have finally started on my Christmas shopping, cleaning, organizing and just overall preparation. I know I’m cutting it close, but surprisingly I have accomplished quite a few things.

To be honest though, I didn’t have as much to do this year.  I mailed cards to friends, relatives and pen pals. I sent out a small package to a friend from college. And pretty much the main Christmas shopping I’ve done is for my parents… Christmas last year and the year before contained bigger lists for me, but this year not so much. Maybe next year will be big, again. 🙂

No. 2 ::: I finally got around to trying the other frozen yogurt (fro yo!) place here in town. LemonBerry has been “up and running” for awhile, but I haven’t had the the chance to try it out until today. To be honest, I’ve been afraid to try it because of the name (I’m not big on fruits!)… but I finally tried it this afternoon… and as you can see, you don’t have to get fruit. It’s a fill up your dish, weigh and pay system. I’m so glad fro yo places are popping up more around here. I don’t usually have the money to go out for dessert, but when I do, it’s nice to have a place like this… instead of just eating a plain ice cream cone.

I love me some cookies n’ cream fro yo, topped with hot fudge, peanut butter sauce, Butterfinger pieces and brownie pieces. Yum.

Hopefully in the near future, I’ll get to eat fro yo again. 🙂

lemonb1       lemonb6

I don't normally make this facial expression. Haha. My hair is so full of static. Wintertime, gotta love it. Well, I can shock metal things so easily, and shocking people with a poke, due to being full of static, is always fun. :D
I don’t normally make this facial expression. Haha.
My hair is so full of static. Wintertime, gotta love it. Well, I can shock metal things so easily, and shocking people with a poke, due to being full of static, is always fun. 😀
3 thoughts on “084. “A Round Tuit” Linkup ::: Two days until Christmas! ::: Six days until my birthday!

  1. We have those places here. I don’t go to them much because they’re kinda pricey, and we usually keep a 1/2 gallon of frozen yogurt or ice cream in our freezer. Plus, with the holidays, my family’s had tons of cakes around and we’ve eaten that. But, when I do go out for froyo, I usually get a butterfinger or a cookies and cream flavor!

    Good luck with your Christmas shopping. I got your card today!

Leave a Reply

