082. Women’s Luncheon at church ::: beautiful ice formation ::: fuzzy visitor missed.

dec2

Well now, today I see that Jack, the neighbor’s cuddly and chubby cat, has stopped by my apartment again, without me being there. Poor little guy. He makes his “rounds” to a lot of people, and it really does make my day when he stops by my place. 🙂 He’s so cute and fun to play with. Maybe next time, I’ll see him.

For those of you just tuning in, this is Jack. sept21

Beautiful ice formations are among us.

I think I see some "snow forts" happening. Winter time isn't all that bad for you tropical lovers.
I think I see some “snow forts” happening.
Winter time isn’t all that bad for you tropical lovers.

 

A few days ago, I was blessed to join several women at church for the Ladies Christmas Luncheon. Although we were experiencing a slight snowstorm during the day, there actually was a good turnout. My Mom even got to join me, which was quite lovely. Lots of good food, fellowship, beautiful background music and entertainment, and a drawing for lots of door prizes. ‘Twas a delightful time.

These were the ladies at the table I sat at. My mom is right by me. Nicole and Vickie are on the left, and I honestly can't remember the other woman's name. Nicole and Vickie decorated our table (each table was decorated individually).
These were the ladies at the table I sat at. My mom is right by me. Nicole and Vickie are on the left, and I honestly can’t remember the other woman’s name.
Nicole and Vickie decorated our table (each table was decorated individually).

 

We were the “Bread of Life” table. 🙂

 

dec9

My dining spot.
My dining spot.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I won Arbonne foot cream for my door prize.
I won Arbonne foot cream for my door prize.
And... my Mom won some cupcakes! Yay! I like her smile shown here. :)
And… my Mom won some cupcakes! Yay!
I like her smile shown here. 🙂

 

 

It was a blessed afternoon.

One thought on “082. Women’s Luncheon at church ::: beautiful ice formation ::: fuzzy visitor missed.

Leave a Reply

