Days 27, 28 and 29 ::: Thirty Days of Thankfulness

Happy Thanksgiving, y’all. πŸ˜€

I cannot believe that tomorrow is the last day of November and the “Thirty Days of Thankfulness”. It’s been great taking a few minutes out of each week to just think about what I’m truly grateful for. I think I should consider continuing this project on my own.

Well, here are Days 27, 28 and 29.

Day 27… I am thankful for the snow we had on Tuesday night and Wednesday morning, and how it was nice to have a white Thanksgiving… just like in the movies. πŸ™‚ Now, I know that Ohio usually gets a lot of snow, and we’re expecting a harsh winter this year (according to the wooly bears!), but it’s nice to get that early snowfall to get everyone (or, most people) on that winter driving mindset and start being careful. The first couple of snowfalls also look pretty, too. πŸ™‚

Day 28… I am thankful for a fun day celebrating Thanksgiving with family. I went to my grandparents’ and met up with family, and it was nice seeing everyone, talking and laughing. And it all went by so quickly. 😦 But we did get some good news about my cousin’s wife expecting a baby, which was lovely. My other cousin and his fiancΓ© are planning to get married next fall. So… lots of good things. πŸ™‚

Day 29… I am thankful for NOT going Black Friday shopping. No offense to those who do Black Friday shop, but I’ve never found the appeal of doing it, especially now that B.F. seems to be a bigger deal than Thanksgiving itself, which is sad. 😦 Yes, I’m conservative that way.
A lot of the stores here last night opened at 6, 7 and 8. Meh.
I actually won’t be able to do Christmas shopping until mid-December anyway, and it was nice to go to bed last night for a nice sleep… of course, I do hope the people who camped out for 3-4 days at our local Best Buy were able to get what they anticipated. And I hope they don’t get sick from being in our teens/20s temperatures overnight.

3 thoughts on “Days 27, 28 and 29 ::: Thirty Days of Thankfulness

  1. Not many people camped out here. I drove by the stores yesterday at 4:30ish (most opened at 8), and didn’t see super long lines. I mean there was a line but I expected much longer. I think it’s stupid to open on Thanksgiving but people yesterday had much better conditions to wait outside in because it was afternoon rather than having to wait in the wee hours of the morning like 4 and 5 AM when it’s actually cold here.

    Glad you had a great Thanksgiving :). We will go Black Friday shopping but we do Black Friday not thanksgiving day!

  2. We went out and about in the afternoon of Black Friday… but not really to many stores πŸ™‚ We did have to get Christopher diapers though— does that constitute Black Friday shopping? lol. Because my husband is in retail (and also works at Michaels) he had to be there at 3:00pm on Thanksgiving, but I got the greatest surprise when they let him come home at 9:00pm, and he didn’t have to work Black Friday… Originally he would have stayed till 11:30pm-2am!!! :/ I understand shopping on Black Friday… BUT NOT ON THANKSGIVING. ALL stores need to be closed that day! And let people be with their families. I’m glad you had a great Thanksgiving! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

