Days 23 and 24 ::: Thirty Days of Thankfulness

Day 23…. I am thankful for being able to rest up after work yesterday, and just relax and process through whatever this stomach bug/sickness is. Yesterday I still felt pretty queasy and sick to my stomach, and I only ate a couple times yesterday. It’s funny how your appetite can disappear so quickly. Ick. 😦 But my fever was pretty much broken yesterday, and I never threw up or anything, so I’m thankful that this is the worst my sickness has gotten. And… I’m also thankful that I’m going through this now, instead of during Thanksgiving. I want to be healthy and hungry on Thanksgiving. 😀

 

Day 24…. I am thankful for a good day today! 🙂

Today I went to church and loved being in God’s presence, and feeling His presence especially during praise and worship. I’m also loving the women’s Sunday school class before church. It’s been awesome.

After church today, I went over to my parents’ for a nice home-cooked meal, and we had gravy burgers, mashed potatoes, peas and biscuits for lunch/supper…. it was SO NICE to have slowly been getting my appetite back… even though it was only three days that I lost my appetite. I ate a lot. And I had cupcakes for dessert. Having a nice meal definitely put me in a good mood. 🙂

Watching a little bit of TV at my parents’. I don’t have cable, but I did get to see a little bit of TV today… and I got to enjoy some Netflix when I house- and dog-sat for my general manager last weekend. Hehe. 🙂 When I’m at my apartment, I usually just do DVDs.

And… I’m also thankful for the tiny bit of snow we got last night / this morning. It wasn’t too much, and snow always looks pretty in the sun. And as I mentioned in my previous entry, it’s nice wearing the coats, gloves, scarves and ear muffs again… makes me feel warm and protected.

One thought on “Days 23 and 24 ::: Thirty Days of Thankfulness

  1. These nasty sicknesses are EVERYWHERE… ugh :/ I wish they would go away. Everyone in this house is sick apart from Kevin and I, however; I see Kevin getting sick soon… It’s bound to happen!

Leave a Reply

