Days 19 and 20 ::: Thirty Days of Thankfulness

Thirty Days of Thankfulness – Day 19

I am thankful for being in the process growing my hair out to donate, again. I’m not sure when I’ll get my hair cut next, but January will officially be two years since I last donated… and two years since I cut my hair at all, actually. It takes  about two years for me to reach donation length. I’ve donated my hair three times in my life…. once in 2005, once in 2009, and once in 2012. I’m planning on sometime between Jan. and March 2014 on donating my hair next. I usually donate to Locks of Love.

I like the “light feeling” I get when I get a bunch of hair cut off. It feels weird at first, but shorter hair does feel lighter. 😀

In the meantime, I’ve been experimenting with different hairstyles and just trying to tolerate having long hair. I don’t know how women can have super, super long hair. My cut-off point (no pun intended) for long hair is mid-back, and my hair’s almost there.

January 15, 2012... right before heading to the salon.
January 15, 2012… right before heading to the salon.
It's time!
It’s time!
I liked having my hair this length... it was hard to adjust to. "bad hat hair" from working at Panera, but super easy hair to take care of. :)
I liked having my hair this length… it was hard to adjust to “bad hat hair” from working at Panera, but super easy hair to take care of. 🙂

 

 

Day 20…. I am thankful for all the nice sunshine we’ve been getting this week. Even though it’s still pretty cold outside, it’s nice to see sunshine, especially after the tornadic winds we had on Sunday. A calm after the storm. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Days 19 and 20 ::: Thirty Days of Thankfulness

  1. I love your long hair and it’s cool that you donate it. I can’t ever do that due to dying my hair a ton and I never can grow it very long either. I also like to keep mine fairly short because it’s easier to wash and just cooler in general since it’s so hot in SC.

    It hasn’t been sunny here lately… lots of clouds today!

Leave a Reply

