Days 14, 15, 16, 17, and 18 of Thankfulness ::: Thirty Days of Thankfulness

Wow! It’s been another busy past few days for me, which is why I haven’t been posting, but I’m still doing the 3O Days of Thankfulness. Here we go!

Day 14… I am thankful for being able to celebrate my Mom’s birthday, which was on Thursday. I met up with my parents after work, and we went out to eat and came back… and we enjoyed a French Silk pie for my mom’s birthday cake this year. Unfortunately, celebrating my Mom’s birthday was really short for me, because I had to go back to my place to get ready for work the next morning.

Day 15… I am thankful for being needed. My general manager at work asked me to dog sit / house sit this weekend while she went away, and I’ve been staying at her house since Friday. I’ll be heading back to my apartment later this afternoon/evening. It’s been nice getting out of my four walls, too!

Day 16… I am thankful for things that make me smile and laugh. It’s good to laugh and just lighten up, and not be so serious all the time. 😀

Day 17… I am thankful for being safe at work during the tornado warnings that most of Ohio faced last night!! We had some scary winds, and I do okay with that type of thing with people around, but by myself, I get a little nervous. Ha. Thankfully, we did not lose power at work, and it was still a good night. I battled some tree branches on the streets driving home last night, but thankfully for my county, that was the worst it got. My thoughts and prayers are with those who actually had destructive tornadoes in Illinois. 😦

Day 18… I’m thankful for Monday. Yes, call me crazy if you wish, but I like Mondays. I don’t work a M-F schedule, so Monday’s not the beginning of the week for me. I’m off work today, but if I do work on Monday, it’s usually between one of my split days off. You don’t have to be off on weekends to be happy. You can make your own “weekends.”

2 thoughts on “Days 14, 15, 16, 17, and 18 of Thankfulness ::: Thirty Days of Thankfulness

  1. I’m glad you had a great time with your mom for her birthday. I hope you enjoyed babysitting. I was thinking about you guys during those Tornadoes and everything. I’m glad that everyone was okay. Have a great Monday! 🙂
    -Mel

  2. I’m glad everything was okay and the tornadoes weren’t bad where you were. Severe weather is just super scary to me and I worry about my friends in other places when it happens.

    I actually don’t hate Mondays either. I like my job so I don’t mind going to work, I really don’t slog through like some, I think if you take it easy on Sunday, Monday is not bad at all.

Leave a Reply

