067. Day 8 – Thirty Days of Thankfulness ::: when things don’t work out.

No, that is not a mistake in the entry title.

On the eighth day of thankfulness, I am thankful for when things don’t work out the way I want them to at first. It always seems like a huge disappointment at first when I plan for something to fit in my schedule or when I’m planning a big event… and all of the sudden, things change and what I’m desiring or planning doesn’t work out. But… that’s okay.

It’s okay when things don’t work out at first, because obviously they were not meant to me. And I don’t want to get caught in situations that will harm me, you know? I want to be on the right path, and I guess to the best of my understanding, being on the right path means trusting in Him… even when it involves my own plans falling through.

2 thoughts on “067. Day 8 – Thirty Days of Thankfulness ::: when things don’t work out.

  1. I get really angry sometimes when things don’t work out my way. :/ I’m extremely stubborn, and I always have a mind set that it will get done within a certain time, and if not then I yell at the world :/ eventually I will learn patience.

Leave a Reply

