064. Day 5 – Thirty Days of Thankfulness ::: car repairs = new brake parts.

Thirty Days of Thankfulness – Day 5

Today I am thankful for… successful car repairs. 🙂

My brakes had been squeaking for a few months, and I was not able to get to them right away, but thankfully I got them checked in time, and the repairs were very expensive, but they were also quite needed. As time passed, my brakes were becoming squeakier, and squeakier.

Yeah, it gets really annoying when you’re coming up to STOP sign or a red traffic light, and people stare at you as you brake. Also, it was getting harder to stop as each week passed by.

But now… I have new brake rotors, new brake pads and new brake shoes. Braking is easier, and not to mention less noisy. It’s been quite the relieving past two days. My dad also helped make this possible for me right now, too, which was very nice.

I couldn’t drive without a smile on my face yesterday. There’s that “finally!” moment that sinks in. 😀

The only “assignment” I had today was to get some driving in, and then go back to Monro Muffler Brake to get my wheels retightened… in plenty of time before winter hits.

And… my brakes are good to go. I’m ready to set sail, or shift into drive I mean. Haha.

The official document.
The official document.
Pretty ladybug on the car during the tire retightening today. He looks so content.
Pretty ladybug on the car during the tire retightening today. He looks so content.  
Here is the lead mechanic at the shop. He's worked with my Neon the most. He's always so nice explaining how car errors and functions work, and sometimes he'll throw in random discounts for oil changes. I also went to Munro Muffler for my "tune up" back in... March, I believe?
Here is the lead mechanic at the shop. He’s worked with my Neon the most. He’s always so nice explaining how car errors and functions work, and sometimes he’ll throw in random discounts for oil changes.
I also went to Munro Muffler for my “tune up” back in… March, I believe?

 

2 thoughts on “064. Day 5 – Thirty Days of Thankfulness ::: car repairs = new brake parts.

  1. I hate car problems and getting mine worked on! I miss my dad helping me with mine too. He knows a lot about cars, way more than Clay or I do. I usually just take mine to the place and listen to what they say and hope they’re not taking advantage of me :).

  2. I’m glad that you got your breaks fixed. I have lucked out by having a father in law that is a 20 year master mechanic and my husband can fix a car. Parts however; are never cheap :/

    Have a great Tuesday!

    -Mel

Leave a Reply

