062. Day 3 – Thirty Days of Thankfulness

Day Three – Thirty Days of Thankfulness

Today I am thankful for… my current job. It’s not a job that pays much, it’s not a job for my English degree, it’s not a M-F schedule, and it’s not a business suit, briefcase, traveling, and glamorous job… but it’s a job, and I’m thankful to at least have were I’m working right now, while I’m looking for ways to use my degree. πŸ™‚

On November 27th, I will have worked at Panera Bread for 2 years & 5 months. This is the longest I’ve stayed at a job… ever. I left my other jobs, due to college and then graduating college… and then not getting hired back at any of them. I am very happy to have stayed this long. I think it will look pretty good on resumes.

I’m not 1OO percent positive what I’ll end up doing with my degree. I know that I like to take pictures, I like and want to write, and I definitely want to travel. Traveling hasn’t taken a huge part of my life, and I want to go places, even if it is for business trips. I know that things will start happening for me… in time.Β 

I also know I need to start “saving” in order to “get somewhere” eventually. I’m on it! I see the mission… and GO! πŸ˜€

For the most part, Panera’s been a blessing for me. I’ve learned a lot at this restaurant, and I’m not done learning. There are more lessons to come. I’m not sure how much longer my “time slot” at Panera will be, but I am really hoping the start of 2O14 will bring wonderful door openers… or at least some savings for a door to open.

I am looking for a second part-time job. Nothing yet.

I am looking forward to my day off tomorrow, even if important serious car repairs are to be performed.

2 thoughts on “062. Day 3 – Thirty Days of Thankfulness

  1. I’m glad your job is going well and good luck with figuring out and finding what you want to do. Sometimes you just have to apply and take a job that isn’t your dream one, and you never know that it might become that. That’s how my current job ended up- as I never wanted to be a technical writer, but I’m glad I took a chance on it (Otherwise I’d possibly not be working in my field, and I really do love what I do). Good luck with car repairs.

  2. Jobs are so hard to come by nowadays that anyone can be thankful for one. If I had one I would say as such— however; I think being a mother can sometimes feel like a full time job. I’m so glad that you are enjoying your work.

    Hope you have a great Monday! πŸ™‚

    -Mel

Leave a Reply

