060. Day 1… 30 Days of Thankfulness ::: new blog title figured? :) ::: ouchies ::: loving autumn.

^^ Look…  Look…  LOOK! There is a change in here. A CHANGE! Haha. Finally, right?

I’ve only talked about “changing my blog title” for a few months now, and today I finally got around to it. 😀

“A Fresh Start: Putting the Pieces Together” just had to go. I’ve had this blog for about 11 months, and with this being my 60th post, I don’t think I’m still at the “fresh start” part anymore. That was pointed more toward New Years 2013, as well as making some “small changes” in my life that I refuse to write about in here.

I think that this new title suits me. 🙂 I’m going to try the title out for a couple weeks, and if we get halfway through November and I see that “A pocket full of daydreams…” isn’t working, then I’ll think of a new title. Like starting a new job or starting a new project, I think everything should be given at least a couple weeks attempt to make it work. Then, if time passes and it’s still not working, go back to the old way.

 

Well, I’ve been dealing with an “ouchie” this week. I don’t know if I pulled a muscle really bad at work earlier this week, or if I’ve slept in an incorrect position these past few nights… or if I’ve actually torn a muscle part, but my left shoulder and arm have been HURTING since Tuesday morning. 😦

It seems like today it’s been hurting pretty bad, and I’ve already been off work for a few hours, so I’m trying to relax and not think about it too much. I will keep an eye on it though… and if it doesn’t clear up in a matter of days, I will look into getting it checked out.

Ouch. It’s amazing how you don’t think about how you use certain muscles until there’s pain involved. 😦 And I’m left-handed too, so that doesn’t help when my brain immediately tells me to reach for something with my left arm.

Okay, so moving on…

 

Today is November 1st! 😀

 

And, just like I mentioned several days ago, I am doing the “Thirty Days of Thankfulness” in here. I’m excited about this. I think it’s a good project to focus on. I’m going to attempt to write in here for 30 days straight (and don’t worry, most of them will be pretty short entries!). And… maybe it’s there’s time, I can post a “second” entry every now and then, especially if I find something new to talk about.

So, without further ado, I shall begin talking about what I’m thankful for.

 

30 Days of Thankfulness – Day 1

Today… I  am thankful for my parents. They brought me into this world, and they have helped me in many situations either emotionally, mentally, spiritually, or financially. They’ve always made sure I’m in a safe place in my life, and they’ve always listened to my talk (and believe me, I AM a talker! A lot of times, when I call them, they’re doing a lot of the listening as I go on & on about things…).

We haven’t had the perfect relationship. We’ve had our disagreements, tension, frustrations, etc., as I’m sure everyone else has with their parents, but thankfully we’ve been able to work everything out.

After I graduated college, I had a hard time “readjusting” to living with my parents, since I got so used to four years of dorm life, college campus living, and just “being away.” And when I found a studio apartment in 2011, my parents helped me with moving and settling in… I know that moving out and being on my own has helped me get closer to my parents, if that makes any sense. 🙂

My parents raised me in a Christian home. I grew up in different churches, and my parents taught me that having a loving God and finding ways to serve Him is the most important part of this life.

We also have our funny moments, as well as our inside jokes. Haha.

I love you, Mom and Dad! Thank you for everything you’ve helped me through, either gradually during the years, or even just recently.

October 2013.
October 2013.
3 thoughts on “060. Day 1… 30 Days of Thankfulness ::: new blog title figured? :) ::: ouchies ::: loving autumn.

  1. I hope your arm feels better soon. I had some crazy back issues lately but they are going away now, thank goodness. I started taking a joint medicine. Feeling old now!

    Glad that you have such supportive parents :). I like the new blog background too.

Leave a Reply

