056. Never Ever Ever Link-up ::: October 1, 2013 ::: fall weather, please come!

Good evening! I found a new blog link-up that I would like to try. I’ve seen this in different blogs, so I thought I’d jump in.

Happy October, by the way. 🙂

The Vintage Modern Wife: Never Ever Ever Link Up

I will never ever ever…

… dislike the smell of croutons, bacon and chocolate chip cookies coming out of the oven at work. Yum.

… stop loving Jesus. 😀

… not want it to be autumn weather. It’s warmed back up here for us in Ohio. Please, fall, come! I’m ready to start wearing long sleeves again, as well as fuzzy PJ pants.

… kill a spider with 100 percent confidence, especially after the little evil one on Sunday morning jumped on my face when I was killing it (scary! I let out a triple loud scream during the happening).

… understand how I can be so poised and well-put-together on some days, and yet be so clumsy and just so far behind on everything other days. Lol.

… stop feeling like I can’t find enough things to do to keep from worrying. I feel like that’s all I’ve done today is worry, worry, worry.

… get into the witches, monsters, and zombies part of Halloween. Ick. But I love the pumpkins, candy, scents, and colors of it.

… officially decide what I want to be “when I grow up”, or so it seems that way right now.

… allow what’s going on in the world and the U.S. keep me from dreaming and hoping for beautiful things to start happening in my life. 🙂

… stop feeling that little, itty bitty, deep down inside excitement that Christmas is less than three months away… no matter how tense and stressful is gets as an adult!

One thought on “056. Never Ever Ever Link-up ::: October 1, 2013 ::: fall weather, please come!

  1. You can tell people in Ohio are different than SC if you’re not wearing long sleeves. I wore long sleeves today, but I’ll admit that it doesn’t really feel like Fall here yet (well it does in the mornings).

    Christmas is always exciting no matter how old you get. I’m older than you and it still makes me feel like a kid. I bet it’s way more fun when you have kids too, not that I’ll find out anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

