045. August already! ::: Pet sitting for my parents ::: church ::: picnic with ladies’ Bible study

Good evening! As crazy as it is to believe, we are already in the month of August. Summer is going by quickly, and I am really happy with what this weekend has brought me. Usually weekends aren’t “big” for me, but this one has been really nice.

First of all, I am house and pet sitting for my parents. It’s nice to be around Cocoa and Precious, as well as getting out of my usual four walls. I’m still working my normal schedule at Panera, but I’ll just be doing a longer commute until my parents get back. They went to Florida to see my brother and sister-in-law, as well as the kids. Cool beans.

And I have been stopping by the apartment on my way back every couple of days to check on it, as well as bring stuff that I forgot back here. Lots of advantages!

I captured some snuggle moments yesterday. 🙂

Aww.

Cocoa has really been aging and slowing down. I guess that animals, like people, do get older.
Cocoa has really been aging and slowing down. I guess that animals, like people, do get older.
Precious spends a good amount of time outside... at least, while it's still warm, she likes to, unless it's raining.
Precious spends a good amount of time outside… at least, while it’s still warm, she likes to, unless it’s raining.
My parents have some of the best sunset views. :D
My parents have some of the best sunset views. 😀
And... shadows always make us look different than what we really are. Haha. I have long legs and a tiny upper-half.
And… shadows always make us look different than what we really are. Haha. I have long legs and a tiny upper-half.

That’s pretty much all I did on Saturday after I came home from work.

My Sunday’s been very good today! I went to church this morning, and the sermon was amazing! It was about how prayer really works when we earnestly seek God through it, and also how God’s timing is not our timing. Also, when we feel our dreams are crushed down and hopeless, it’s not the end; God is still working with us. I definitely needed to hear that, because for the past couple of years, I have been doubting my dreams. I’ve been doubting my hopes, and I’ve pretty much been thinking that I’m doomed to live the rest of my life not doing what I want and need to do… but that’s not the case at all.

I love sermons that come at the right time in my life.  I’m planning to take today’s sermon notes I took and go more in-depth with them in my own devotions sometime soon. 😀

Right when I got to church.
Right when I got to church.

In other news at my church, we have been in a time of transition this past year. We’ve actually had an “interim pastor” these past several months, because the church board has been looking for a new one after Pastor Mark & Carol felt called into missions. So, Pastor Matt has been preaching at Evangel AG.

After months and months of searching, looking and praying, the church board has appeared to find a new pastor…

Pastor Randy… and his wife and daughters will be joining the Evangel AG community soon, and Pastor Matt has informed the congregation that he will be serving as an interim pastor at another church.

I’ve been blessed by both Pastor Mark and Pastor Matt’s ministries, and I’m looking forward to seeing and meeting this new pastor in a matter of weeks. I did get a picture of the first introduction of Pastor Randy on the powerpoint screen. And I thought this was a good moment, with Pastor Matt being to the right and Gary of the church board making the announcement.

Oh! And the castle is for the upcoming Kids Krusade this month.
Oh! And the castle is for the upcoming Kids Krusade this month.

 

 

After church, I met up with the ladies from the Bible study I’ve been attending from the local Nazarene church for a picnic lunch. The weather was perfect for it!

Mindy brought the salad, Brianna brought the fruit, Amy brought the sparkling juice and macaroni salad, and I brought the chips. Yum.

aug8

My plate.
My plate.
Brianna and Amy.
Brianna and Amy.
Mindy and me.
Mindy and me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was a blessed afternoon! 😀

The Bible study is being planned to start back up again soon, which is exciting.

Overall, today has been an amazing start to the week.

3 thoughts on “045. August already! ::: Pet sitting for my parents ::: church ::: picnic with ladies’ Bible study

  1. Hooray for staying at the parents’ house and pet sitting, at least you have some company with Cocoa and Precious, and I guess they are getting old, I remember you talking about them a long time ago (doesn’t seem that long ago, but still). Glad you guys had a picnic at church too!

  2. 🙂 Sorry It has been so long since I have written! Pet sitting is always fun! It is a sad time when animals start slowing down 😦 They get older just like we do, but in our years they just don’t live as long. 😦 I’m glad you had a fun weekend! I hope you have a great weekend this weekend as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

