044. Five Question Friday ::: Sat., July 27, 2013 ::: cleaning, snack foods, royal baby, Disney character, and relationships.

Goooood afternoon! And Happy Saturday. 😀

I just got off work a few hours ago, and I do have tomorrow off, so it’s kind of the weekend for me. My “weekends” are different than the normal weekend, but that’s okay. Sometimes split days off are actually better, because you have the day off, and then after working for a couple days, another day off comes right in front of you again… of course, you can’t really make weekend plans so much, but you can squeze things in now and again. There are pros and cons to both situations. So, there!

Well… today I am linking up with “My Little Life” for Five Question Friday, because I can actually answer all of the questions!!! I would honestly love to link up more often, but since the questions are usually about spouses or having children, and… yeah.

 

So… without further ado, this is Five Question Friday with “My Little Life.”

Saturday, July 27, 2013

5:45 p.m.

1. What is your best secret cleaning tip?

I’ve been getting better with cleaning since I first moved into the apartment. I do the “main apartment cleaning” once a week. But then I also do small chores several times during the week like wash dishes, wipe down tabletop and shelves, take out trash, sweeping or vacuuming, etc. And I do have a set, closed schedule with going to the laundromat. Seriously. I’ve learned to budget on laundry.

Besides being really dedicated to using the cleaning supplies when I clean (just ask anyone who’s been my roommate or ask my parents. I love cleaning supplies!), I’ve learned not to let everything pile up at once. I’m learning that it’s okay to choose a different project to work on different days, and it’s stress relieving. And it keeps my apartment “alive”, too.

Here are pictures of my place from when my parents helped me move in, back in Dec. 2011. It’s crazy to think that it’s already been 1.5 years since then. 🙂

My mom and me... and part of my dad in the background.
My mom and me… and part of my dad in the background.
This is a decoration that the resident before me left behind. I kept it. :D
This is a decoration that the resident before me left behind. I kept it. 😀

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you know me, I like to bring everything with me. Good thing the bed and couch were provided already!
If you know me, I like to bring everything with me. Good thing the bed and couch were provided already!

 

 

 

Hehe.

Hehe.

2. What is your favorite food to snack on during movie night?

You know, even though I’m a sweet tooth most of the time, I LOVE salty foods when I either go to the movies or watch a movie at home. 😀

At the movie theater, I like popcorn and either a Coca-Cola, Sprite or bottled water… I’ve also gotten pretzels at the movies before. Yum. Cheese sauce. ^__^    If I do popcorn and if I get butter on it, it’s just a weee bit of butter. Just like one squirt, enough to get the taste. Although butter is delicious, too much of it is sickening.

At home…. I like chips & dip. Usually Ruffles original flavor and Smith’s French onion dip. Or sometimes I’ll do microwave popcorn. Lately, I’ve enjoyed making a quesadilla with my quesadilla maker that I got for Christmas when I’m in the mood for a movie night.

The last movie I saw in theaters was Safe Haven, back in April. Yes, I’m overdue on seeing movies. I’ll see one again soon though. I’m sure of it.

This is me back in February 2011, when I went to see Gnomeo and Juliet with some college friends.
This is me back in February 2011, when I went to see Gnomeo and Juliet with some college friends.

3. If it was up to you, what would you have named the royal baby?
Oh wow. Well, go ahead and call me crazy if you wish… but I truly admire that he’s George Alexander VII. It’s a monarchy over there, and they think differently on names. George Alexander VII will grow into his title.

A lot of people in the U.S. were trashing the hype we gave on the royal baby… but I think this total event is really neat. This is the first royal baby birth that I’ve lived during. It doesn’t happen every day. 😀

To answer the question though… I like Arthur for a royal name. King Arthur. Or… I’ve always liked Prince EricSebastian would be neat, too. I also like… Mark and Nathaniel for boy names that fit into the American culture. Or Victor.


4. If you could be any Disney character who would you choose?

Weeeee! I love questions like these! I don’t care if I am 25 years old. I still love Disney movies. When I was younger, I wanted to be Pocahontas. I did one of those five-minute reports about her in middle school, and I loved learning about her as an actual person. And yes, Disney changed a lot of the details about her. I still enjoy the movie though. But she was an admirable person in real life. And not to mention, she eventually had the English name Rebecca.  😉

poca


5. What’s the most important part of a healthy relationship?

Lots of things could answer this question… and I know I’m single now, but I’ve learned the hard way that…

First, it’s important to keep God at the center of my relationship with a guy. Trying to replace God in my life with a boyfriend has been a huge mistake. I’ve learned that it’s not worth it. And also… I’ve learned to find a guy that also has a strong relationship with the Lord.

Another thing…. HONESTY and respect. If you’re not truthful to each other, respect is barely given.

2 thoughts on “044. Five Question Friday ::: Sat., July 27, 2013 ::: cleaning, snack foods, royal baby, Disney character, and relationships.

  1. The last thing we saw in movies was ‘This is the End’. on Fathers Day 🙂 lol
    I love POPCORN! and NACHO’s with CHEESE.
    I also love sweet things, like ICECREAM.
    I love Aurora! She’s one of my FAVORITE Disney Characters, and by far my favorite princess… even though my mother always said the Disney Princess made after muah was Belle (even though she was created before my time)
    In my relationship– the most important thing to keep it healthy to me anyways, is communication and trust. If you can’t perform those things then you have some work to do in that relationship. 🙂

    I hope you have a great week!
    -Mel

  2. The last movie we saw was Monsters University… we don’t go very often though. Maybe a few times a year, we have Netflix so usually that’s what we do, just rent from there or watch TV (we have DirecTV). I’m glad you’ve streamlined cleaning your apartment and laundry and stuff! That’s definitely a difficult skill to manage at first.

Leave a Reply

