Happies and Crappies, #2 ::: Friday link-up ::: June 21, 2O13 ::: First Day of Summer.

Gooood afternoon, Bloggers!

It is the FIRST day of SUMMER!! Yup. Today is the longest day of the year. Pretty exciting! I am happy for summer to be here.

Unfortunately, I do not have any big, spectacular plans for this summer. 😦

I’m not going on any vacations or really doing anything too out of the ordinary, and I don’t have any big transitions happening right now, so there’s nothing to talk about in that part of my life. Oh well. I’m grateful, however, to have woken up this morning and to have been given another day. Sometimes I take life for granted, which should never be the case.

Well, it’s Friday afternoon, and I’m linking up with “The Vintage Moden Wife” for Happies and Crappies. I enjoyed this link-up the first time last week, and I’ve been looking forward to doing it again.

The Vintage Modern Wife: Happies and Crappies Link Up

Happies and Crappies # 2 – June 21, 2013

HAPPIES.

Earlier this week, I had the opportunity to get some nice views of springtime, as well as parts of a certain downtown and railroad tracks. I love my random photography sessions! 😀

june17

june18 june19june23  june25june26

Although I'm not sure of the reason, this was one of my favorite views of the tracks!
Although I’m not sure of the reason, this was one of my favorite views of the tracks!

june22

 

june21      june20

 

 

Also, earlier this week, I saw one of my friends from work somewhere, and we ended up sitting down and talking for a good hour and maybe a little more than that. It made for a nice afternoon. 🙂

 

I’m planning on donating blood, again, soon! There are lots of blood drives coming soon in the area, and I’ve actually been eligible since June 5th to donate again. I’ve just been trying to prepare for it. You can never be too ready.

 

I wasn’t sure if this was a “happy” or a “crappy”, but it is really nice having warm weather, considering just three months ago, we were experiencing this… ahhhh!!!

march33    march34

march35    march36

 

 

 

I’m still having a lot of fun with renting DVDs and checking out books from the library. Educational, recreational, cheap, and sometimes even free.

 

I enjoyed making myself a chocolate peanut butter smoothie this afternoon for a snack. Yum.

 

 

CRAPPIES.

I didn’t prepare my ice cube tray the night before when I made coffee on Thursday morning, so I had to wait… a little while before enjoying my coffee. Yes, I’m a baby when it comes to hot drinks! I like to put ice cubes in mine if I feel the drink’s too hot.

The library is closing in eight minutes. Bleh.

My left foot has been hurting lately. More bleh.

I took a two-and-a-half-hour nap yesterday afternoon which was quite lovely, yet I couldn’t get to sleep right away last night. So, I’ve been fighting against a nap this afternoon.

Hiccup.

People are fading out of this place… I better log off and go.

2 thoughts on “Happies and Crappies, #2 ::: Friday link-up ::: June 21, 2O13 ::: First Day of Summer.

  1. I loved your pictures. The one by the railroad tracks is very pretty 🙂
    Hanging out with friends is always a good thing 🙂
    I chose to get two tattoos this year, so I cannot donate blood till March. 2014. So I still have a long while

    Hope you have a great summer Becca! 🙂
    -Mel

Leave a Reply

