037. Parents’ anniversary weekend ::: Father’s Day ::: Bible study group outing ::: I Love Sundays!!

Good evening, bloggers! I hope this post finds you all in good health, as well as enjoying even the little things in life. Sometimes the little things are what matter the most. 🙂

I am enjoying the last bit of my weekend. It’s been a very blessed weekend! On Friday morning, I worked at Panera, and then I cleaned my apartment when I got home. I’m getting motivated to clean and keep up with taking care of the place again. I guess that my mind just needed the “vacation” from it. We all go through phases like that, I think.

On Friday, my parents had their 33rd anniversary, and they invited me to celebrate with them by going out to eat for supper. We went to Panchos. I’ve mentioned Panchos many times in my blog. My parents love Panchos. It’s a little road trip to get there, but both mom and dad have made it a huge part of their lives while living in Ohio.

"The sun always shines in Ohio; however, the clouds just get in the way."
“The sun always shines in Ohio; however, the clouds just get in the way.”

june10

june11

Yeah… I tried to take a photo of the three of us in the car… but I guess I missed. Just by a little bit though.

Friday was also my brother & sister-in-law’s 10th anniversary. I have not seen John/Kristi for two years, but I do wish them a happy anniversary as well!

This was during my Spring Break in 2011, which was my senior year at MVNU. John and Kristi live in FL, so this was taken there. From L to R: Kristi & Grace, me, John & Noah, Mom & Dad... and of course, Ebony the dog.
This was during my Spring Break in 2011, which was my senior year at MVNU.
John and Kristi live in FL, so this was taken there.
From L to R: Kristi & Grace, me, John & Noah, Mom & Dad… and of course, Ebony the dog.

On Saturday, I worked again in the morning and early afternoon, and then I pretty much just rested all afternoon and early evening. I wanted to use my Saturday to catch up on rest. It must’ve worked though, because on Sunday I felt pretty good all day.

My Sunday has been GREAT so far. I began this day by meeting up with two ladies from the Sunday evening Bible study (at a different church than where I’m currently attending!) for breakfast. I mentioned this newest Bible study a couple weeks ago. I like it so far! It’s a small group, but I’m thankful for slowly spending time with these ladies and beginning to form new friendships. I love to meet people! And it’s been awhile since I’ve hung out with someone outside of my family, so this was pretty special. 😀

And it had been FOREVER since I had eaten at Bob Evans. Literally, it’s been a good couple of years. Love this place! However, since working at Cedar Point three years ago, I am a little partial to Perkins… but there’s not a Perkins where I live now, so I think it’ll be okay that I cheat on Perkins with Bob Evans this one time. Shhhh. 😉

Amy, Mindy and me. :) Another young lady named Bri is also part of the group, but she wasn't able to join us this morning. Soon I'll get a picture of everyone... and a big thank you to the Bob Evans hostess for taking this picture! :D
Amy, Mindy and me. 🙂
Another young lady named Bri is also part of the group, but she wasn’t able to join us this morning. Soon I’ll get a picture of everyone… and a big thank you to the Bob Evans hostess for taking this picture! 😀

After Bob Evans, I went home and changed clothes… because I felt the urge to. I went to church. Then, since there was no Bible study tonight due to it being June and Father’s Day, I made a little road trip over to my grandparents’ and aunt Ruth, where my parents already were.

I took some pictures on the way over. I didn’t get any pictures of anyone today this time. I thought the sky looked really cool on my way over here. ^__^

june07
june05

And... here's what I wore to church this morning, as well as to grandparents'. Another update for my dress-up Sundays.
And… here’s what I wore to church this morning, as well as to grandparents’. Another update for my dress-up Sundays.

Finally, I will end this post by giving a special shoutout to my Dad, since today is Father’s Day. Happy Father’s Day, Dad! I love you very much.

This was taken almost two years ago, on the morning of my graduation ceremony.
This was taken almost two years ago, on the morning of my graduation ceremony.
One thought on “037. Parents’ anniversary weekend ::: Father’s Day ::: Bible study group outing ::: I Love Sundays!!

  1. Happy Anniversary to your parents, and I hope your dad had a good Fathers Day. I’m sorry I haven’t replied in awhile, but it has been so nice here, that I just have been hanging outside most of the time.
    I hope you have a great weekend!!!! 🙂
    PS: If you have sent out the notebook… I still haven’t received it yet…

    -Mel

Leave a Reply

