034. Memorial Day weekend ::: photos of the parade :) ::: not much to say today.

Good evening!

Since I did not post an entry on the actual Memorial Day, I thought I would post my tribute to this very important day right now.

First of all, I want to say Happy Memorial Day to everyone, and I want to thank all of our heroes who have given everything to protect our freedoms! We remember those who have lost their lives, and we continue to thank those who are still serving. Soldiers, marines, sailors, air force, police officers, firefighters, EMT, and everyone who I forgot to mention.

Memorial Day was actually cloudy and rainy for us, but that’s okay. I actually wasn’t feeling too well that morning, and I had difficulty getting to the store to buy 7UP for my stomach, because a lot of the roads were blocked due to the parade, which I really forgot about before I went that way for the stores. So, I decided to just take a rest and watch the parade.

I got some pretty good photos, I think. I was sitting on a hilltop.

may63
may64
may65
may66
may67
may68
may69
may71
may73
may74
may75

It had been years since I’d seen a Memorial Day parade, so it was very nice to see, again.

And... here I am, makeup-less.
And… here I am, makeup-less.

I really don’t have too much else to say about my Memorial Day weekend. I worked on Friday and Saturday, and also on Saturday I went to my parents’ and we had some steak, hot dogs, fries, and more! You know it’s a good meal when you can’t remember all of the foods consumed. 😀

On Sunday, I went to church, and then later in the evening, I went to a young woman’s Bible study that I’ve started going to recently, and this Bible study’s actually with another church. More on that in another post.

It’s been a beautiful past several days.

2 thoughts on “034. Memorial Day weekend ::: photos of the parade :) ::: not much to say today.

  1. Looks like your Memorial Day wasn’t so great 😦 I hope you got over whatever you had! 🙂
    We both took pictures of ourselves make-upless on Memorial Day! LOL. 🙂
    I’m glad you went to church and that you’re enjoying Bible Study 🙂
    I’m glad you had a good weekend!

    -Mel

  2. The parade looks really fun and cool. We don’t have a Memorial Day parade here and honestly, I don’t know if anything going on in Charleston for that holiday (which is really weird considering the huge military presence we have here). I love parades though!

    Glad you are liking the new Bible study and getting out more :). BTW you look fine makeup-less, I think we are all just critical of our looks like that but you really have nothing to be ashamed of.

Leave a Reply

