033. Goodbye, It’s Okay Thursday ::: May 23, 2013 ::: last time

Ahhhhh! This week is officially the final week of It’s Okay Thursday.

I’ve had a lot of fun with this, and I wish Amber and Neely well as they close up this link-up and continue with more blogging adventures.
At the moment, I’m not sure what I’m going to blog about on Thursdays. I’ll figure it out though… even if I do my own posts without any kind of link-up.

So… on May 23, 2013, for the last time ever, I am linking up “Brunch with Amber” and “A Complete Waste of Makeup.”

Its Ok Thursdays

It’s Okay…

.. to be pleased that I’m starting to blog on a regular basis again!

.. to feel better after washing dishes. It’s amazing how quickly a tiny sink fills up!

.. that I’m enjoying checking different books from the library. As dorky as this sounds, I do miss life as a student, so I’ve been finding my own topics to study.

.. to know that I have letters to write! I’m slowly catching up with my pen pals.

.. to love putting my playlist on “shuffle,” yet still skip to the songs that fit the mood.

.. to have been using my cell phone charger a lot lately.

.. that I definitely need to drink more water!! Ugh. Where did I develop such bad habits again?

.. to really hope that a new chapter in my life, or at least a page turner, starts soon. I’m ready for some new things to start happening!

.. to feel a little creeped out by the wind outside right now. O__o

.. to think that it’s definitely so like Ohio to have dropped about 25 degrees today in a matter of hours, especially this time of year. 😛

.. to think it’s pretty sad when a certain customer I serve at work says “give me!” literally 15-20 times while ordering their food. It almost sounds like “gimme, gimme, gimme”… like a two-year-old.

.. to seriously keep checking the Weather.com app on my phone, to make sure that there’s nothing severe out there. That wind keeps distracting me!

.. to think that when I come home from work, I’m more tired from being near the toaster than the actual labor parts of the job! Seriously. Heat wears me out! Hopefully with it being in the 50s tomorrow, it won’t be as hot inside!

.. to want to think of something “brilliant” to say as my last “It’s Okay…” line.

Hmmmmmm….

Ah! I can’t think of anything.

.. to say by GOODBYES to It’s Okay Thursday.

Byes.

2 thoughts on “033. Goodbye, It’s Okay Thursday ::: May 23, 2013 ::: last time

  1. I didn’t do the link up today but I will miss it. Sometimes I just don’t feel like doing the linkups, lol. I always liked this one though, it reminded me of Glamour magazine.

    I’m glad you’re back to blogging regularly too, it’s always good to hear from you. Ohio weather sounds a lot like weather here lately!

  2. At our old place whenever the wind blew we always had trees fall down. So needless to say we were always checking the weather, but here at my in-laws I don’t as much, just because it is pretty calm here.

    We’re having gorgeous weather right now, with just the right amount of breeze. We’ll hopefully have the pool going by Sunday! YAY! (I’m a fish in the summer, so I’m excited to start swimming lessons with Christopher (chris is going to teach him)).

    I’m sorry that the link is ending, but I’m sure you can either find other blogs that do something similar, or you can always make up your own 🙂

    Hope you have a great Friday, and an awesome Memorial Day!

    -Mel

Leave a Reply

