029. It’s Okay Thursday ::: May 16, 2013

Good afternoon!

I have two more chances to link up with “Brunch with Amber” and “A Complete Waste of Makeup” for It’s Ok Thursday. So I’ll use one of those chances to do so now.

πŸ˜€

Its Ok Thursdays

May 16, 2013 – It’s Okay…

.. that I am so confused by what season it is anymore! It was closer to summer a couple weeks ago, and then last week we actually saw snow flurries again (thankfully no accummulation!), and now we’re back up to the 70s. Ahhhhh!

.. to at least be thankful that it’s not in the 90s for us yet! I’m definitely not in a hurry to get in the 90s.

.. to feel pretty lame for all the in-depth cleaning I haven’t been doing lately. 😦

.. to be happy for all the small chores that I actually do keep up with (washing dishes, vacuuming, etc.). Maybe I’m not so lame after all. πŸ™‚

.. to have enjoyed renting so many different types of movies lately.

.. to get creeped out when watching one of those ghost-story plots DVDs, yet watch the entire thing to see how it ends.

.. that I really want to see a play again! Or a musical.

.. to feel pretty annoyed when people laugh at their own statements. I mean, I don’t mind a little chuckle, but when people actually belly-laugh, shriek, and hit the table from their own statements, it’s like ahhhh!, really?

.. to be really, really tired right now, yet be in the middle of getting work around the apartment done.

.. to be happy that I got the car tune-up done and all taken care of yesterday, which was actually supposed to be done months ago… FINALLY!

.. to just want to do this….. vvvvvkvkeoedsleofifdiakfjskfirtyds. hahahahaha.

.. to finally understand the saying, “You cannot move onto the next chaper if you keep rereading the same pages.” It looks like I have some pages to turn! Maybe some pages in my life to get rid of. Who knows?

.. to wonder if today is one of those “hodgepodge casserole days.” I’m so hungry right now!!

.. that I’m not really sure what else to write at the moment.

3 thoughts on “029. It’s Okay Thursday ::: May 16, 2013

  1. I think I’m going to link up as well, thanks for the reminder. Even though I just posted a blog yesterday and it’s a pretty good one. I should blog more than I do and devote more time to it. I always have things to say but it’s tough when you write for a living.

    I haven’t been cleaning either. There are still boxes to be unpacked. Stressing me out here!

  2. πŸ™‚
    So good to hear from you! I never understood the whole “linking” up with someone thing, lol or how you guys find some of these things, but I like reading yours and Amy’s.
    I hope you have a good Thursday!

Leave a Reply

