026. Beautiful flowered trees ::: Lodi visit ::: baking cookies!

Look. Just LOOK at these BEAUTIFUL flowered trees. ^__^

Sights like this just take my breath away. So peaceful.

may16
may18

Well, before writing this post, I was baking chocolate chip cookies. I love those random baking moods. I will have a HUGE mess to clean us when I get back to the apartment later; however, it will be worth it when I smell the cookies upon opening the door. Yummmy!

may20 may21
may22

Well, I’ve been keeping pretty busy lately. I had a good weekend! On Friday afternoon after work, I went on a scenic drive and fully enjoyed more spring sights. πŸ˜€

may13

may14

I also made a trip to the Lodi outlet mall, and I did take the small train ride that they provide there, as well as walk around stores. I bought two scarves from Levi’s, as well as a refrigerator magnet from the kitchen store. I can’t really buy too much right now, but I still enjoyed the afternoon there.

πŸ™‚

may7
may12

And... when you take a train ride at Lodi, your "train ticket" is a 15% discount off your dining bill at this pizza place in the food court. Yum.
And… when you take a train ride at Lodi, your “train ticket” is a 15% discount off your dining bill at this pizza place in the food court.
Yum.

I didn’t really do much on Saturday or Sunday. I worked. Relaxed. That type of thing.

Oh! This is worth mentioning! I’m wearing FLIP-FLOPS again. πŸ™‚

may15

And… this is me right before I ran errands on Monday afternoon.

may10

I must be going. Library closing in five minutes. 😦

Byes.

One thought on “026. Beautiful flowered trees ::: Lodi visit ::: baking cookies!

  1. Yay for flip flops :). Glad you had fun at the outlet mall. Ours here is really nice and colorful, bright, looks like the iconic rainbow row in Charleston.

    You’ve given me the idea to bake cookies now. I haven’t baked anything in my new home yet… so must bake soon!

Leave a Reply

