023. What I’m Loving Wednesday ::: May 1, 2013 ::: beautiful weather! ::: loving spring. ^__^

Gooooooood afternoon, ladies… and gentlemen, if you’re reading this, too.

I am so excited for the month of May. “April showers bring May flowers.” 😀

And although we did have one last minor snowfall on April 20th, and although it did hit the high 30s last weekend, our temperatures seem to be going back up. The grass is actually GREEN, again, for the first time since last summer. Trees are slowly starting to bloom. Slowly. I am starting to see flowers.

It’s wonderful.

Well, this afternoon I’m linking up with “this kind of love” for What I’m Loving Wednesday.

what i'm loving weds

:: one ::
I am loving how on Sunday, I went to a movie and went out to eat with my parents. We saw Safe Haven. It was my second time seeing it, but their first. It was playing at the dollar theatre! 🙂

may5

:: two ::
I am loving how I had a nice, easy day at work… and how at my work, I had a perfect view of the sunshine all day.

:: three ::
I am loving Jesus.

:: four ::
I am loving how I am getting back into different hairstyles. It’s getting to the right length. And I’m still learning / trying to improve with French braiding.

may3

:: five ::
I am loving how that leftover winter anxiety / sadness is finally starting to shake off! It seemed like the winter blues would never go away! Also, I’m loving how this “car supply” is back in the trunk. 🙂

may4

:: six ::
I am loving… this quote from A Walk to Remember.

may6

:: seven ::
I am loving how I am all stocked up on things for the apartment, again, and I don’t have to worry about those things for awhile. Feeling prepared.

:: eight ::
I am loving how… I’m at the library right now, and I overheard two girls walking past me, and one of them saying, “Someone smells good. It’s vanilla or something.” And I’m wearing vanilla body mist right now. I didn’t say anything, but little things like that make me happy. 😀

:: nine ::
I am loving warm chocolate chip cookies. I had one today at work. The best. It makes me want to bake my own cookies again. ^__^

:: ten ::
I am loving that I can start wearing flip flops, again. Pure joy. As I said before, I didn’t think that winter would ever go away.

And… I think that’s all I will write for today.

Until next time…

2 thoughts on “023. What I’m Loving Wednesday ::: May 1, 2013 ::: beautiful weather! ::: loving spring. ^__^

  1. That’s kinda neat the girls in the library thought you smelled good, hehe. Definitely better than the library where I worked (sorry, but we had some smelly old men come in there. Didn’t help that I only worked in the summertime and a lot of people walked there).

    Glad you had fun hanging out and going to the movies with the parents! I wish we had a dollar theatre here, I don’t think we do…

    1. Oh, I know! Working by a hot toaster, I’m always nervous about people smelling my sweat at work, but so far, customers haven’t said anything. They always talk about how nice it smells in there with the bread and all, so I’m off the hook there. 🙂

      Movies are big in my family!

Leave a Reply

