022. It’s Okay Thursday ::: April 25, 2013 ::: first post in almost a month!

I’m still alive.

I know that I haven’t written in here for 22 days.

I don’t really have an explanation… other than the fact that I’ve been busy some days, and just not in the mood to blog other days. I’ve been in a weird mood lately, but I think the “weird mood” is gradually decreasing. I’m starting to gather ideas on what to blog about. πŸ˜€

Well, the last time I posted in here, I was pet-sitting for some church friends. I did that for about 1.5 weeks. It was fun! I got out of my four walls for several days, while continuing to go to work and still be on my normal schedule. I love that feeling where you don’t go anywhere, yet it feels like you’re on a getaway. And later this spring or early summer, I may be pet-sitting for my parents again, like I did last autumn, I believe when it was. Woo!

Since then, I’ve been busy with work, going on walks, meeting up with my parents every now and then, trying to catch up with all my pen pals, HOPEFULLY doing the beginning stages of spring cleaning soon, and going to small group for church.

I’m still working at Panera. April 27th (this Saturday!) will be 1 year and 10 months since I’ve started there. Crazy! Time flies. πŸ˜€

Our weather here has been BIPOLAR… which really isn’t abnormal for Ohio. I mean, I’ve heard it said, “Welcome to Ohio. If you don’t like the weather, wait five minutes.”
On Saturday, April 20th, we had SNOW FLURRIES, AGAIN (a skiff of snow was found on cars) and we were in the 30s.
Two days before that, we actually reached 80 degrees Farenheit… for a day.
We were in the 60s two weeks ago. Then, we dropped down to 40s. Back up to 60s.
Oh! Before the snow flurries came on Saturday, we had a line of thunderstorms.
And yesterday, we were chilly and rainy. All. Day. Long. And I was at the laundromat, after I was done with everything, I dropped two pairs of jeans in the cold, muddy parking lot. Bleh.
Oh well. They’re just jeans. At least they weren’t my khakis for work. πŸ˜€

Well, it’s been quite awhile since I’ve linked up with “Brunch with Amber” and “A Complete Waste of Makeup” for It’s Okay Thursday… so here we go! ❀

Its Ok Thursdays

It’s Okay..

.. that I was actually disappointed that I had to dig my “scraper” out of the trunk this morning to scrape frost off the car. Haha. Good thing I didn’t store it somewhere in the attic, or somewhere too out of reach.

.. that I’ve enjoyed making my own mochas and vanilla coffee drinks lately. Mmmm. MUCH cheaper than Starbucks (seriously! I’m saving like 30$ a month!)… and I can make however much I want, too. Or until the coffee runs out. πŸ˜›

.. to have a good time at work, and still be focused on my job. And to have good managers and coworkers. And also, to be thankful to at least have some kind of job for now, and to be learning something new everyday there. I’m honestly missing life as a student, and I think it’s precious when I’m learning, even without the textbooks.

.. to feel depressed and overwhelmed by what’s reported in the newpaper headlines a lot of times.

.. to be thankful that I was able to donate blood again two weeks ago! Eeek. The nurses had better luck finding a good vein this time. πŸ™‚

.. to enjoy the small group I’ve been part of for church lately, yet at the same time, feel a little out of place, and to maybe start looking for a group for single people… or a group with not all couples and small kids?

.. to love baking… even if there is a big mess to clean up afterwords. Mmmm. I’ve been eating chocolate chip banana bread this week.

.. that I know I have been growing in certain areas of my life, and that I’ve gotten stronger in those areas as well. πŸ˜€

.. to start washing dishes now, or else they won’t get done tonight.

2 thoughts on “022. It’s Okay Thursday ::: April 25, 2013 ::: first post in almost a month!

Leave a Reply

